Merrell Mimosa Band Shoes - Nubuck (For Women)

Closeouts. From impromptu nature walks to Sunday patio drinks with the girls, Merrell's Mimosa Band shoes are perfect for quick get-up-and-go jaunts. Women's-specific cushioning and elastic straps over the instep offer a secure, flexible and comfortable fit.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cathie123 from Northern Michigan on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    I really like these shoes. They are cute and comfortable. They fit as Merrel's do: a little narrow, but if you know the brand, you know that's just how they are. I get lots of compliments on them!
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gardnchild from Lancaster, PA on Friday, November 09, 2012
    I wore these shoes all day the first day and never had to take them off. I am a shop owner and on my feet 12 hrs a day so I need something supportive without looking old-ladyish! I love these...but then I have worn Merrell for years! They are comfortable with socks or without!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Machen Ross from New Zealand on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I'm a pretty simple gal who prefers comfort to fashion. I've always loved merrell shoes, but I think they may have missed the mark on this one. The elastic is quite tight around the middle. This makes taking on/off more difficult and reduces comfort. The footbed is pretty good, though I could have a wee bit more in the arch. The worst part of the shoe is the stiff rough inner heel. My heel is rubbing when I walk--quite uncomfortable. I'm hoping this will improve when they're broken in. I expect a bit more from merrell.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy from So Cal on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I have worn Merrells before and always found them comfortable right out of the box and very durable. The minute I slipped these on my feet felt at home. The shoe is very supportive and has a very positive foundation.

    I liked these so much I bought them in another color (from another site...sorry Sierra!).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cindyc from asheville, nc on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Although these shoes may have been comfortable they have an elastic that is too tight to get your foot into with a sock on. Also, they had a heavy odor of musty mildew. I returned them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Lorogris from Santa Fe, NM on Friday, October 12, 2012
    Needed a good walking shoe to wear with jeans and for around town that would accommodate my bunion. Was afraid that these would be too narrow after reading other reviews but they fit perfectly, balance my foot well and are very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The PhotoTraveler from Cotopaxi, Colorado on Friday, October 12, 2012
    Found these when I was looking for a good slip-on shoe for negotiating airport security and light weight for travel. These fit the bill just fine. Stylish, comfortable and they look great with jeans. I ordered a 1/2 size larger than my norm simply because I've tried on other Merrells and they tend to run 1/2 size too small for me. My shoe size seems to change from brand to brand. No regrets here.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from MI on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I have a normal foot (not wide), and these shoes were very uncofortable across the top of my foot. Too narrow.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Narrow, Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Lake Runner from Central Point, OR on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I love to wear these to school. They are easy to get around in and very stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vee from Madison, WI on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    I bought them to wear to Zumba. Good shoe but too wide and too big for my foot. If I go down a size, they are still too wide. My foot is average width.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.