Merrell Mix Master Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Get lightweight support perfect for tackling long hikes with Merrell's Mix Master mid hiking boots, featuring flexible Strobel construction, a waterproof breathable air mesh upper with a full rubber rand, 4mm toe-to-heel rise and metatarsal shock absorption plate for additional protection.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Reviewed by John Smithies from Chicago on Friday, January 9, 2015
    These shoes will start squeaking after a while as the sole delaminates. This has happened to two pairs of these shoes that I purchased. Tossed the first pair - since it started right away, I figured it was just defective. But the second pair started squeaking within 6 months. Terrible.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Bud from Washington state on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    I do a lot of trail walking (about 150/mi month). I've found Merrell's to be my favorite footwear but the Mix Master didn't work for me unfortunately. I really liked how light they are but the toe box was way too narrow. I have a normal width foot and always wear a medium. The first time I walked ten miles in these boots, I got a blister on my small toe. I thought maybe a thinner sock and loosening of laces and a bit of stretching would make things better. It didn't. I tried to order a wider size but nothing was available so I returned them for a credit. STP was exceptional with their customer service. Even after doing two ten mile hikes in them, they still gave me a full credit. You guys are the best, thank you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott W from Malibu, CA on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    Great comfortable boot, lightweight and easy on the legs
  • Reviewed by Cc from Illinois on Monday, July 28, 2014
    The Mix Masters are comfortable, but are more akin to minimalist shoes than hiking boots. You'll feel rocks if you're on uneven terrain. They're great for day hikes on maintained trails.

    I bought them because they're supposed to be waterproof and both pairs I've tried have left me with soaked feet. Perhaps I'm unlucky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Silver Spring Maryland on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    These are nice boots, well made, and unusually light for hiking boots. Pretty much as advertised, except for the sizing. So many of these products are made in Asian factories, where standard foot sizes seem to differ significantly from what American consumers are used to.
    I would like to have kept these boots, but they were narrow and a size 10 felt at least a half-size smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Photographer from Virginia on Monday, June 16, 2014
    These are a very light weight boot which works well for day hikes and camping. They are the normal high quality boots that has made Merrell a popular brand of hiking boots. For extended back country hiking and camping and cold weather wear I would recommend a heavier duty boot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oly Gal from Washington on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    Bought these for my picky 12 year old Scout.. He complained his other boots were too heavy. Did a 10 mile hike on the Pacific Coast Trail with him yesterday and no complaints! No blisters, and said they felt great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dan from mar del plata on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    100% originales muy buena calidad de terminación y mataría es
    . El diseño es original. Los compraria nuevamente o
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by plutonic from Atlanta on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    These boots were a bit tight initially.It's not the boot's fault though, my feet is wide. After a few days of wearing them they're stretched out enough to make them very comfy. I can have them on my feet all day long without any discomfort. The boots are very light and gives enough airflow on hotter days.
    I had no chance to try the waterproofness yet.
    One important thing: these boots are true to size. Initially I ordered size 10 and I had to return them for a pair of 9.5. STP handled the exchange brilliantly (as always) and I got the second pair of boots just a few days later.


  • Reviewed by Bald Eagle from Colorado on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Really poorly designed and difficult to put on and wear.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.