Merrell Mont Mavis Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Light, breathable and ready to take a bite out of the trail, Merrell's Mont Mavis trail running shoes combine the get-up-and-go feel of a sneaker with a grippy, technical design that's ready for uneven terrain.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    This is a decent shoe but doesn't really stand out in any way. Tons of mushy cushioning if that it your thing for running. Too high for trail use for me due to the narrow sole leading to instability but that is just personal preference but I really prefer the trail glove. Nice traction with the aggressive treads. Order a half to full size smaller than you typically would for Merrel's though. Has a nice high quality look.
  • Reviewed by vlad from Belarus on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    Lightweight and comfortable. Unusual sole, bent like a soft rubber. Good or bad look when worn.
  • Reviewed by VTHokie from Virginia on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    This show is probably the most comfortable show that I have ever owned. I love the flexibility in the toe area and snugness around the foot. It is very light. My only negative is the sole started peeling off in the back after two weeks.
  • Reviewed by Mainly A Biker from Mid-Atlantic on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    When I put these shoes on for the first time, it was like I had worn them for months. My first "hiking" experience with these shoes was a nine day urban vacation with long days on pavement, keeping up with a fast tour guide. Very comfortable. Lightweight, easy to pack. Looking forward to some trails.
  • Reviewed by Matthew from NM on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Good shoes. Yes they are. Good fit, comfy as hell, Change the lacing pattern though if you want them to fit like shoes you're familiar with, or that I'm familiar with, I should say. They way they come laced must be an Asian thing, which doesn't work for me, but when I changed the pattern to "normal" I liked them just fine. I've been wearing them every day, power walking on the beach on vacation, over rough rocky terrain at home, on the plane, just around town. Darn good shoe. Did I say comfy as hell?
  • Reviewed by Aron from Vermont on Friday, June 21, 2013
    I am consistently happy with Merrells. They are well made, fit me very well and hold up. The yellow was a little bolder than I was expecting, but now that they aren't brand sparking new, this isn't a problem. I paired these with Sof Sole Hike Performance Insoles, since I usually upgrade the insoles of my high-use shoes, but the Merrell insoles that it comes with are better than most.
  • Reviewed by Hombre con tres perros from key largo on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    good quality, light weight, bought 1/2size larger than my other low merrells and fit fine, nice color, don't know what fuse was about lace holes, they seem fine, price was right
  • Reviewed by Lucky from Kentucky on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    Sharp looking and light. Can't really beat it for the money! Only drawback for me is that the medium size seems a little bit wide.
  • Reviewed by Mlau from KY on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    The only issue I had was the insole edge is very firm, almost sharp, after wearing for a few days this softened or shaped to my foot. The shoe is light and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Old tennis player from New Hampshire on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    Casual use; weekend wear. Very nice sneak for the price; lightweight and true to size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.