Merrell Norsehund Beta Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Spend one winter in Merrell's Norsehund Beta boots, and you'll wish you'd had them forever! Not just waterproof and warm, they also have a supportive collar, warmth-trapping ColdSmart air flow channels, and a heat-reflecting Active Heat insole.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by John from Maryland on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    boots were too small and had a narrow toe box.
  • Reviewed by Sled Dog Musher from Conesus NY on Monday, September 30, 2013
    I ordered these boots to replace another pair of Merrells that seam split last season. They also were ordered from STP and they were wonderful about giving a credit using their 100% satisfaction guarantee to replace the unsatisfactory pair. The recipient was FLOORED to see that STP replaced his boots! and with such a good quality pair. Comfort right out of the box, which you would expect from a Merrell product. No snow yet, but he can't wait to get out on the dog sled and test these new boots out. They are supposed to be waterproof with a cold rating of -65, amazing quality and comfort for the price! Maybe they will be one more star after he tries them out!
  • Reviewed by emporer of the universe from the great white north on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    Having never ordered boots without trying them on first I have to admit I was a bit apprehensive. My fears were unfounded as soon as I opened the box. The picture and description could not possibly do them justice. These are some seriously warm , comfortable, and handsome boots. I almost hope the weather gets effin arctic cold, with some freezing rain and 100 mile an hour winds just so I can really put these puppies to the test. Until then I couldn't be any happier with my dealings with sierra trading post .
  • Reviewed by Mountain Momma from Elkins, WV on Saturday, March 30, 2013
    We got these for my husband to replace an old pair of Merrell Tundras. These are true snow boots, heavy duty, similar to a ski boot at first and then soften as broken in. These have seen snow once this season and appear to be durable enough to see at least ten more!! The toe bumper is a real plus because that is where our old Merrells have had a 'blowout' in the past. Very satisfied. (Sidenote- they are a little snug across the arch, but not enough to order a different size)
  • Reviewed by slaakso from Castle Rock, CO on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    My husband is pleased with these boots. He needed something for the wet snow in Colorado and he likes them. He said they are lightweight, comfortable, and seem to be waterproof so far. Size is right on too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mac from San Diego, CA on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I love the fit and comfort. I stood in water for over a half an hour and my feet still remained dry. The traction worked as well as expected on ice and snow.
  • Reviewed by Graphite from Colchester, VT on Sunday, February 24, 2013
    This is my first pair of designated winter hikers and I am impressed. So far I have worn these up several Vermont mountains and also out showshoeing. The sole is a bit stiff for wearing around town, but once you leave the pavement they are great. My favorite part of these is that my feet never feel damp or cold!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mbp from Wisconsin, Il on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Replaced older boots used outdoor winter activities, snow & ice removal, hiking, ice fishing - general work & play in Midwest Wisconsin from December through March.

    No break in required - size was on the money (I ordered a 1/2 size up for wool socks). These were like pulling on a pair of high-top water-proof running shoes - that's pretty darn comfortable for a boot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Clovis, CA on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I bought these for a work trip up to Alaska and wore them there and back. My feet were sweating in them in the airplane/airport but they were nice and toasty while walking around outside (temps -17 to +10F). They are lighter than my ankle-height shoes I typically wear- surprisingly light for their size and warmth. The materials seem durable as long as the stitching holds up. Also they don't offer much arch support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ojosp from miami on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    nice boots, looks like whiteout boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.