Merrell Opal Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A rare find for adventure and comfort seekers alike, Merrell's Opal shoes offer an easy, slip-on design and all-day support thanks to an Air Cushion® Q-Form® insole.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Forest Dweller from Southern Indiana on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    I needed a new pair of Merrell Mocs, as my dog ate my old pair... These are well made, fit well, cushion your walk, look good, and are easy to slip in and out of to go out to walk the dogs, or whatever. I wear them with blue jeans, everywhere blue jeans are appropriate. I won't be wearing them with a lace dress. My last pair of mocs would still be wearable after eight years, so I expect these will be around for awhile. BTW, the price was excellent!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ro from Joliet, IL on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    The elastic around the top of the foot/ankle area is too tight. I have small feet (5.5) & it was uncomfortably tight. Length & width were good otherwise.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Coos Bay, Oregon on Monday, July 09, 2012
    I love these shoes. The arch support is not the greatest, but the shoe is still very comfortable. I walk my dog in these shoes, hiking and on pavement, so that alone says they are comfortable. I ordered a second pair. They are also a sporty-looking, stylish shoe. THANK YOU Sierra Trading Post for keeping your shoes affordable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Not a great arch support
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debkali from Northern Virginia on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Wear all the time, anywhere, everywhere. Love brown and black combo, so I am covered! Really good for my feet and stability, etc. without looking "institutinal". I must be sensisble with footwear, but these make it fun!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessie from Reading, PA on Friday, April 27, 2012
    These shoes are durable, good shoes for wet weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fireturtle from Driftwood, TX on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    I wear these shoes at work, which requires a lot of walking and sometimes climbing around. They are a snug, but comfortable fit. A lot of my shoes are Merrell's because they usually fit me well and they are of good quality.
    • Best Uses: work
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    These are nice knock around shoes. Will get a lot of use walking the dog. A little tight to slide on but I think they will stretch out some. Well made.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Hard to slide on
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pirastro from SLC, UT on Monday, March 26, 2012
    I wore them around the house to see how they felt and I totally forgot I was even wearing shoes. These are so comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by noclue from ar on Monday, March 19, 2012
    too narrow around the toes.order larger size but still not that great for being on your feet for long periods.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mixie from The Berkshires on Monday, March 12, 2012
    Like most Merrells, very well-made and comfortable. Great casual shoe for fall or spring, mild days of winter. Look great with jeans, cords. They are rugged, with hiking-type soles. They come up pretty high on the instep - almost to the ankle, so they don't slip on & off real easily, but that can be a good thing. I got them to replace a pair of clogs that were falling apart - these are more stable than clogs. I usually wear between an 8 1/2 and 9 - I got the 8 1/2's & they fit fine, but wouldn't be comfortable with very thick socks.
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Eclectic, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 61 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.