Merrell Ophelia Shirt - UPF 30+, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Merrell's Ophelia shirt features a moisture-wicking, soft, stretchy fabric that's ready for everything you can throw at it, from harsh UV rays, to travel that requires an adaptable finish, to wicking to get you through the hottest day of the year.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sabine from Los Angeles on Friday, February 07, 2014
    I really like this shirt...I wish it had an extra inch or two in the sleeves but it just (barely) works for me with my long arms. I followed the advice of others and ordered a size up and am glad that I did...has a nice fitted cut.
  • Reviewed by casual from Idaho on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Nice shirt! This shirt is very fitted. I run between a med and lrg so ordered the large and glad I did. Nice quality. I am looking forward to wearing it out on the boat this spring.
  • Reviewed by polished but practical from Los Angeles on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I got 1 of these shirts in blue last summer, & after a week in South America, was so pleased with it that I actually logged on in La Paz, Bolivia, to try to get another one. Everything about it is perfectly thought out, right down to the snap at the front placket right where you might want to leave a few buttons undone, but not too many. It's also much more nicely shaped than other travel shirts I tried. My only hesitation about this one is that I got it in grey, & it's very dark & kind of drab. Not sure if I'll keep it because of the color, but shirt is 5-star-plus.
  • Reviewed by Fl horse lady from Florida on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    Nice color and fabric, but too skimpy and had to return. Ordered Ex-Officio, and Columbia shirts in the same size (small) and they were generous in fit.
  • Reviewed by Bunny Rose from CA on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Because the torso is kind of tight, stretchy thin fabric doesn't help, the result is the tummy showing through, I think it should be ok for slender gals. The torso is made with two kind of fabric, one is shinny and stretchy, the other is soft and a tiny bit fuzzy, I was concerned this fabric would ball easily after wash and wear.
  • Reviewed by LRaye from WA on Monday, August 05, 2013
    I really like this shirt. It has a nice shape and is true to size. It is a great purchase!
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from SLC on Friday, July 26, 2013
    I bought this and the Columbia Ultimate Chill Hybrid for sun protection since I never ever go outside with my skin exposed or 55+ SPF. Living in Utah and hiking/walking with dogs, along with gardening, means I stayed covered up in UPF shirts. The Ophelia is a nice shirt with a feminine fit and I stay cool in 95F wearing it. But, unlike the Columbia, which I love, the Merrell lacks snap buttons and extra features which make the Ultimate Chill a 5 star shirt. The Ophelia white is a bit more cream than bright white which, in my eyes, comes across as a little dingy. But, I can't complain about too much! It's great for looking chic while protecting your skin in super sunny and hot weather. I wear both shirts all the time. For reference, the SM fits perfectly and I'm 5'4", 120lbs, 33-25-35.
  • Reviewed by lnursey from Bradley, CA on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    I was hesitant to order, because I had never gotten anything Merrell except for shoes. Took a chance because of the great price. Love the shirt, and it will be great for travel either worn w/ something underneath or by itself. Color is kind of an off-white, but will go with everything. Fit is flattering, true to size, and I love the material. If it came in more colors, I would order another.
  • Reviewed by BM from San Francisco on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    The white one is completely see through. The material is very very thin. Even with a tank top, it doesnt look good. You can see the lining of the pockets through the material. Had to return this.
  • Reviewed by longwalker from northeast on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I took this shirt on vacation to New Mexico. Used it for sun blocking, light jacket against wind and cool weather AND for all round dressing up casual travel/outdoor clothing. The shirt was packed, stuffed and thrown around and came out looking good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.