Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Outland Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Merrell's Outland mid waterproof hiking boots let you easily tack on trail miles in all conditions with their Vibram® Multi-Traction Plus rubber outsole and waterproof nubuck upper.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Anon from Ohio on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Solid boots, they have really good grip on mud, grass, concrete, but are super slippery on ice. The waterproofing is no joke! I walked through a stream with the water level up to the top of the boot and my feet were 100% dry. Easy top put on/take off and lace.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed from Cozumel, MX on Monday, February 4, 2013
    Bought for a freind who has not yet tried on. But, looks very nice.
  • Reviewed by Josh from Adirondacks on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Used these shortly after purchase to hike 30 miles in Glacier National Park. My previous boots would not have made the trip and it was a last minute purchase, with a 30lb pack these were exceptional! I wear them often, even when I'm not on an adventure!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, October 8, 2012
    I am in the construction business, walking in the snow, mud,rough terrain. I have not given them a full work out but so far so good
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frugal Mr. Weekend from Southeast Idaho on Sunday, September 16, 2012
    Great value for the brand's quality and fit. Longer term wear to be determined.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rancher Connie from Springfield, MO on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    Well made shoe, but narrow.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kayaker from Bullhead City,AZ on Friday, September 7, 2012
    These boots are comfortable and didn't even have to break them in. So far have only used them on day hikes.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BrowninG Guy from Minnesota on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    It's noted that these run small, and they do. Order a half size bigger than your normal size and they will be fine. Very comfortable. Have worn them from the office to the sporting clays course and they have been perfect in all environs.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by upser from Winder.GA on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Great shoe. I wish I would have bought a full size bigger. These shoes have a lot of padding, so your foot needs some time to get used to it. The soles are flexible and have great tractioin.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woody from Virginia on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    I have had several pairs of this boot. Merrell comfort is legendary. I wear them three seasons most every day managing a farm. If its muddy or cold I wear different boots, but I really love these boots. They break down after about a year, which I expect given their heavy use and when I get the new ones and put them on its heaven.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Cons: Don't last me but a year
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, No Break-in, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2