Merrell Proterra Vim Sport Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Highly breathable and form-fitting, Merrell's Proterra Vim sport hiking shoes have a minimalist EVA midsole and a 4mm drop. The result is superior ground feel, flexibility and support.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Kalinn from Florida on Thursday, September 11, 2014
    Merrell has really improved the style, comfort, and quality of their shoes in the last few years. These shoes are lightweight, VERY comfortable, sturdy, and they "breathe" very well. Sizing is very consistent with other Merrell shoes I have purchased. Great shoes at a great price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy from NEBRASKA on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    THE BEST & MOST COMFORTABLE SHOES THAT I HAVE EVER OWNED!!!!!! SO GOOD THAT I BOUGHT 2 PAIRS!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyogal from Wyoming on Monday, September 08, 2014
    There quality shoes have really exceeded my expectations. Merrell's create the right kind of heel adjustment to allow one to walk and hike in a more natural position. They are also waterproof to a point, and can stand up to various Rocky Mountain trail conditions. I am a very happy camper with my new purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from MPLS on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Great overall shoe! This shoe has been great for me on some smaller scale hiking trips, but they would make great everyday/walking shoes as well. They are light, and have stiff enough soles for hiking, but they are thin and flexible enough to let you feel the ground under your feet, making you feel extra stable! These were great on gravel, dirt and dry rock, I can see myself using them on backpacking trips to give my feet a break from hiking boots. I found that these run true to size and love that they are a bit wider in the toe box than your typical shoe. Got these in the bright blue and couldn't stop looking at my feet, absolutely love! Definitely recommend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclefan from Massachusetts on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I love Merrill shoes, they fit me really well and this shoe is no exception. The sole grips well and the shoe is nice and light. It's perfect for the day hikes in my area, no really rough terrain but lots of uneven ground.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dixibelle from Ariona on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    Runs true to size. i usually feel Merrils run a little small but not these hikers. I usually wear an 8.5-9, ordered a 9 and decided to keep them. I hope they do not stretch out. Low profile, comfortable right out of the box. Very colorful. I would buy them again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Missouri Linda from Missouri on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Ditto the previous reviews. Comfortable out of the box. Will be a great walking shoe for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C's from NH on Saturday, August 02, 2014
    I bought these 1 week before hiking up Mt. Katahdin. I "broke" them in the night before the hike although honestly I don't think I even needed to.
    They were grippy and comfortable the entire way up and down the mountain. Granted, conditions were ideal (dry and sunny).
    I prefer the sneaker hiking design vs the hiking boot design. I felt it gave me great maneuverability and didn't weigh me down.

    I suffered no foot aches, no blisters, nothing. I would recommend these a million times over.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BonRan from Nevada on Friday, August 01, 2014
    These shoes fit me so well and are so comfortable that I purchased two more pairs. They are cool for summer wear and offer good protection when walking on rocks or other hard surfaces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from North Central Washington on Friday, July 25, 2014
    I liked the footbed of this shoe a lot, However, the material and the forefoot fit did not agree with my foot. Not sure if it was just too big--could have been.
    When I walked in the shoe the material would wrinkle along the sides of each forefoot.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.