Merrell Proterra Vim Sport Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Highly breathable and form-fitting, Merrell's Proterra Vim sport hiking shoes have a minimalist EVA midsole and a 4mm drop. The result is superior ground feel, flexibility and support.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ljc from Ca on Sunday, January 04, 2015
    Bought these for my girlfriend and she loves them. Went hiking/Boulder hopping in them yesterday and they held up great.
  • Reviewed by Sierra from California on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    Purchased these shoes about 2 1/2 years ago and they are still going strong after everyday wearing and many hiking trips in them. When i first bought them they were not comfortable and in fact gave me blisters until I finally broke them in, and ever since they have been wonderful but it does take some patience. Perfect amount of grip and great for hiking in rocky terrain as well as normal trails. Their week spot would be mud due o the fact they have so much grip they can collect quite a bit on the bottom however no worse then any other "grippy" shoe. Excellent support and really hug your foot which makes them good even for long hiking if your not into having big clunky hiking boots. The longest hike ive done with them has been 15 miles in Yosemite and feet felt fine after ward. Definitely worth your money
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda the walker from woodstock,ny on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    very good product, comfortable and supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dixibelle from Arizona on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    Great Style and Fit was true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catasetumkid from ann arbor on Monday, October 20, 2014
    This shoe is a good walking shoe. I wear an 8.5 and this shoe fits like an 8.5. I wish it looked a little better, but it's great for my purpose: To have a good supporting walking shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maddi from Connecticut on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I've never had hiking shoes. I would just wear my sneakers, but I'd had a lot of foot pain and I thought it was time to get a pair of shoes specifically designed for hiking. So glad I did. Wore them this weekend and they were immediately comfortable, with a much more stable sole so no foot pain at all. My only complaint is that they look a little like my grandmother's sensible shoes. But I can live with that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frances from East Coast on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    These shoes fit perfectly and felt great right out of the box. Plenty of support although light-weight. The upper is malleable unlike most "hiking" shoes and the look is fun. Excellent tread for traction. I have bought three pair, and I recommend them for any recreational (not hardcore) hiker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker girl from Oregon on Monday, October 06, 2014
    These shoes were everything I expected in a Merrell product. It was comfortable from the start and provided stability while hiking on rocky trails. Lightweight and durable. It is a great shoe for moderate hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just my deal! from Rhode Island on Friday, October 03, 2014
    I purchased these for a trip to Portugal. They were a perfect fit, perfect in every way. Right away they were comfortable. They were a perfect fit and a perfect size. I followed the advice and ordered a half size up.
    They are comfy, look great and fit the need. Great for light hiking and trekking. Light weight, great for travel. Just what I needed for packing.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margot from New York on Friday, October 03, 2014
    Wonderful lightweight hiking shoe that needs no breaking in. These were extremely comfortable the first time I wore them. Feels more like wearing a lightweight sneaker, but perhaps even more comfortable than my sneakers! These fit true to size - I wear a 7.5 in dress shoes and usually an 8 in sneakers and boots. I got these in an 8 and they fit perfectly. The blue color is super cute too. Great shoe!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.