Merrell Proterra Vim Sport Hiking Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Highly breathable and form-fitting, Merrell's Proterra Vim sport hiking shoes have a minimalist EVA midsole and a 4mm drop. The result is superior ground feel, flexibility and support.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews 4.617647
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gracie the bookworm from Rhode Island on Saturday, March 28, 2015
    I bought this as a gift for my sister who has problems with her heals. She says it is like walking on air, her feet don't get tired and no fatigue! Thanks so much! The price was great too as I had bought another pair for me at another retailer and I paid some $25 more. The color is pretty and it goes with any outfit including her school uniform. I'd highly recommend them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KYL from New Hampshire on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Why did I not try this brand sooner? Several hiking friends have had this brand and like them. I prefer Asolo, but these are a great shoe and will work perfectly for shorter hikes on less rocky terrain. Also, they are perfect for walking and on the treadmill. The toe box is wide enough for my C width, and the overall shoe is comfortable and non-confining.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ljc from Ca on Sunday, January 4, 2015
    Bought these for my girlfriend and she loves them. Went hiking/Boulder hopping in them yesterday and they held up great.
  • Reviewed by Sierra from California on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    Purchased these shoes about 2 1/2 years ago and they are still going strong after everyday wearing and many hiking trips in them. When i first bought them they were not comfortable and in fact gave me blisters until I finally broke them in, and ever since they have been wonderful but it does take some patience. Perfect amount of grip and great for hiking in rocky terrain as well as normal trails. Their week spot would be mud due o the fact they have so much grip they can collect quite a bit on the bottom however no worse then any other "grippy" shoe. Excellent support and really hug your foot which makes them good even for long hiking if your not into having big clunky hiking boots. The longest hike ive done with them has been 15 miles in Yosemite and feet felt fine after ward. Definitely worth your money
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linda the walker from woodstock,ny on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    very good product, comfortable and supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DixiBelle from Arizona on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
    Great Style and Fit was true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catasetumkid from ann arbor on Monday, October 20, 2014
    This shoe is a good walking shoe. I wear an 8.5 and this shoe fits like an 8.5. I wish it looked a little better, but it's great for my purpose: To have a good supporting walking shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maddi from Connecticut on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    I've never had hiking shoes. I would just wear my sneakers, but I'd had a lot of foot pain and I thought it was time to get a pair of shoes specifically designed for hiking. So glad I did. Wore them this weekend and they were immediately comfortable, with a much more stable sole so no foot pain at all. My only complaint is that they look a little like my grandmother's sensible shoes. But I can live with that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frances from East Coast on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    These shoes fit perfectly and felt great right out of the box. Plenty of support although light-weight. The upper is malleable unlike most "hiking" shoes and the look is fun. Excellent tread for traction. I have bought three pair, and I recommend them for any recreational (not hardcore) hiker.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker girl from Oregon on Monday, October 6, 2014
    These shoes were everything I expected in a Merrell product. It was comfortable from the start and provided stability while hiking on rocky trails. Lightweight and durable. It is a great shoe for moderate hiking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #