Merrell Refuge Core Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Tromp through rivers and streams, over mountains and ravines, and through forests and deserts in Merrell's Refuge Core mid waterproof hiking boots. The waterproof nubuck and suede upper keeps feet dry, and the Split Technology midsole discourages over-pronation.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roller Man from Nashville IN on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Only problem with the two pair I bought is the laces seem to come loosened when on rough terrain or just every day walking. First pair I recieved were not water proof at all, they were soak the first time I walked through wet grass. I called, returned them, and they sent me a new pair that are good and water proof as advertised. I expect a lot out of my foorware as I'm out in the elements everyday, we'll see how longterm durable they are, if they fall apart after a year like other high priced boots I've purchased. I normally wear 11 had to return for size 11.5 USA
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Lite hiking, Work N Play
    • Cons: Laces Loosen Easiey
    • Pros: Good Sole Construction, Rugged, Slips on easy, Stable On Uneven Grd, Water Proof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Hunter from AZ on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Great light hiking boots for warm weather hunts.
    • Pros: Support Yet Light Weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by say hey from vestal, ny on Monday, October 08, 2012
    i wear inserts and these take the inserts perfectly
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit is great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dab from gridley,ca. on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    Work in dusty conditions and occasionally bike on trails, then out for refreshment.Multi use athletic boot/shoe.Problem is that tho has ample tongue padding,needs more width so as to tuck in,achieving more of a closed system prior to lace-up- top sides of socks get dirty.
    • Cons: Insufficient Tongue Width
    • Pros: Can Go In Public, Lite Weightwet Proof, Subtle In Appearance
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MNIAW from SSNY on Tuesday, October 02, 2012
    I have owned several different models of Merrell footwear. These are the first that didn't fit like the others. They're listed as a 10.5 with a Euro size of 44.5 and a UK size of 10; I was worried they would be too big, but in fact, they are on the small side. Not too tight or narrow, but definitely not 10.5 US, 10 UK, or 44.5 Euro in length. I have used them only once so far, an all day hiking/working day on the mountain at Magic Mountain Ski Area. My feet hurt at the end of the day because of the length. I'll keep them because they're too worn to return and hope they stretch out a little bit.
    • Best Uses: Light hiking
    • Cons: Fit is a little off
    • Pros: Decent support, Good Traction In The Wet, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandlady from Williamsburg, VA on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    In the processing of returning as the fit in length is about a full size smaller than usual sizing. I would recommend to a friend with providing info on how to fit their size...
    • Best Uses: day hiking
    • Cons: Fit is small
    • Pros: Well constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony - Photographer from Fullerton, CA USA on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Will use them in my travel in Europe. I have worn the boot daily and the fit is comfortable. I order the boots 1 1/2 size larger and the size was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The city hiker from Hoboken, NJ on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Good boots, but sized extremely small. I had to return them TWICE, and ended up getting an entire size larger than normal. Sierra Trading Post should note that in the description.
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Sturdy Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KristaBella from Massachusetts on Friday, September 21, 2012
    Great Boots!
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Work boots
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bugtyr from emmaus,pa. on Monday, September 17, 2012
    bought these boots as a back up for my other more expensive hiking boots. headed to glacier national park for a week. i used these merrell the fist day. they felt great! i hiked on average of about 10 miles a day.i never got my other pair of boots out of the car until it was time to pack up for pa. the only down side is they are not the easiest to snug up the lower laces.
    • Best Uses: Hiking yard work
    • Cons: Lower Laces Tough 2 Snug
    • Pros: Light Weight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.