Merrell Refuge Core Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Tromp through rivers and streams, over mountains and ravines, and through forests and deserts in Merrell's Refuge Core mid waterproof hiking boots. The waterproof nubuck and suede upper keeps feet dry, and the Split Technology midsole discourages over-pronation.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jimd1050 from MA on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I've been wearing Merrell's Moab Mid Goretex for quite a while and liked the look of the Refuge a little better. The lacing system on the Refuge gives you a little more ankle support than the Moab does so that's another good point.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from New York City on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Merrell Refuge Core Mid Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)as usual great product with a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by loose78 from Mansfield, Ohio on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    can't beat the value!!!
    • Best Uses: Hiking everyday
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Great Merrell Hiker
  • Reviewed by AZ snowbird from AZ on Friday, November 2, 2012
    Light weight comfortable no break in but not sure how long soles will last walking in desert. I did have thorn come through the sole into the bottom of my foot. But I do like these boots & have ordered another pair.
    • Best Uses: Hiking Hunting
    • Cons: Thin soles
    • Pros: Light weight comfortabl
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiawatha Hiker from Escanaba, MI on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    On the trail or around town. Boots are comfy. I've got no complaints.
    • Best Uses: Even Around Town, On Trail
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Fit, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by edr900 from Bridgewater, NJ on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    I normally take a size 9.5 -- but these run a little small, so order up 1/2 size. The size 10 fits perfect. I have "shoe" version of this as well so I bought with confidence.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Inclement Weather, Yard Work
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spiderfreak80 from Austin, TX on Friday, October 19, 2012
    As usual, Merrell has put together a great boot with great features at a reasonable price. The sole seems a bit heavier than other shorter Merrell hikers, but the boots still manage to be light in comparision to other brands. The ONLY warning I would give on these is to watch your sizing. If you would wear a 10 with most of their other shoes, you would need an 11 with these. Sierra was fantastic in exchanging the boots ! Handled it like I was their top customers !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MsSewer from Massachusetts on Monday, October 15, 2012
    fast dellivery and great shipping prices
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Waterproof
    • Cons: A little stiff
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozarks Hiker from Southern Missouri on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I wore these all day walking around a local outdoor fair/exhibit with the boots just out of the box. Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR, Light hiking
    • Pros: All-day comfort
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slackerchef from san mateo, CA on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    these boots fit and feel great. sierra trading post has the best price i could find. quality is excellent.
    • Best Uses: Everyday hiking, Outdoor activities, Wet weather
    • Pros: Good support, Nice looking, True to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.