Merrell Ridgeline Mid Ventilator Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Reach your backcountry goal, even when the weather doesn't cooperate in Merrell's Ridgeline mid Ventilator hiking boots. Waterproof breathable mesh combines with a heavy-duty Vibram® rubber outsole for incredible hiking comfort.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by John9020 from Colorado on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    These are my fourth pair of Merrell hiking boots or shoes - I really love their products. Well made and have a nice fit - I have an average width foot and arch. Looking forward to the spring and getting to the mountains in these boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScottM from Southern Oregon on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I bought these primarily for general wear and moderate day hikes. I've been happy with them in that role. The fit is good, they look nice and they are waterproof.

    I did take them on some pretty intense day hikes and they were very comfortable all the way through. Even though they have proven to be waterproof, they don't breath well and my feet started to sweat and not dry out effectively. I planned on mostly wearing these for work and light hiking/city walking so I'm not bothered too much by the lack of breathability. I have some gortex Vasque's that breath much better, so if that is important, look elsewhere.

    Overall, they fit the role I purchased them for, so I am satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by olymon from Lockport, IL on Friday, January 18, 2013
    nice boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VitaZen from Smith Mountain Lake, VA on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    love this boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alectoris chasseur from New York on Friday, November 09, 2012
    Good traction light weight, seems well made. Price was right!!
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from New York on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I love Merrell shoes/boots. Comfortable from the first day. Stands up to the abuse I give them everyday.
    • Best Uses: Working
    • Describe Yourself: Electricianhandyman
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MTSman from Raleigh, NC on Monday, September 17, 2012
    These boots were comfortable right out-of-the-box. Wore them on a 10 mile hike with no break-in and no comfort issues...BUT they leaked at the base of the tongue and I had wet feet after walking through the first patch of dew-laden weeds! If being waterproof is important to you, then look elsewhere. The Sierra return policy is awesome and I exchanged them for a different boot!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday Wear
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Secure Fit
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruff Cobb from Durango, CO on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Excellent fit & comfort, this is not a glorified high top lightweight jogging shoe. These are serious hiking shoes with excellent stiff soles for rock protection. Waterproof for wet mornings & puddles. A fine product at a decent Sierra Trading Post price.
    • Best Uses: day hiking
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfortable from start, Consistant size fit, Excellent construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Maryland on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Just right for light packing, quick moving hikes.
    My summer experience left me with damp socks after 2 hours of quick marching. I'm not talking cotton socks, synthetics.
    • Cons: Not great ventilatinig
    • Pros: Proper Height, Proper Padding
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ox from hilliard ohio on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Right to size and free to add thick or thin socks. It will fit your feet.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.