Merrell Rowena Adventure Rest Jacket - Packable (For Women)

Closeouts. Merrell's Rowena Adventure Rest jacket is a lightweight, versatile traveling companion, featuring a wind- and water-resistant Aeroblock shell that packs away to form a convenient neck pillow when hotels are not an option.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Lover from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I think this jacket is great – well made with water resistant outer; nice, soft lining. Love the color. I haven't packed it yet, but I think it will work well. The only drawback to this jacket is that it has no hood, but for the price I paid, I can overlook that.
  • Reviewed by California Cat Herder from Saint Paul, MN on Friday, February 07, 2014
    This is a well-made, nice-looking lightweight jacket. I'd read another review in which the reviewer said it worked for her 40DD self. Alas, it didn't work for my 42DD. I truly wish it had. But I'm sending it back for someone thinner and flatter.
  • Reviewed by PattyMac45 from Colorado on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    This jacket is proving to be the go-to for me. Just right for this time of year.
  • Reviewed by bikergmpa from Colorado mountains on Monday, November 18, 2013
    The neck pillow idea is clever, but creates a bulky mess inside the back of the jacket, from my ribs to about 2" above the back hem of the jacket. What looks like a zippered pocket in the inside back of the jacket contains the pillow shape, which would hold the entire jacket when turned inside out and the jacket stuffed into it. Because of the way it is shaped (probably a great shape for a neck pillow), the pocket cannot be smoothed out and remains lumpy between the jacket and its lining. I was tempted for a few moments to get out my sewing machine and redesign or remove the pocket, but, I'm not willing to reinstall the zipper, so I won't try that. I'm still deciding if the jacket is great enough to deal with the annoyance. I'll probably never us the neck pillow. The jacket is great otherwise.
  • Reviewed by Steph in PA from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    The material is smooth and a little bit shiny, so the overall appearance does not look expensive. Did not like the way it draped in the front and decided to send it back.
  • Reviewed by Juno from Colorado on Friday, September 20, 2013
    The neck pillow feature is hilarious, but might be glad to have it on upcoming trip. Trouble is, you also might want to wear the jacket when using a pillow. Should you have 2?
  • Reviewed by Mtn. Gr'ma from WY on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    This style is comfortable, lightweight but warm, nice colors.
  • Reviewed by dogmama from Colorado on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    This is a very cute jacket. I ordered a large and probably should have gone with a medium. It's brighter blue than I was expecting but the gathers on the front are adorable. They even made my DD's disappear which is always surprising and the inside liner is cozy soft. User error on not noticing it didn't have a hood, so I returned it, but the product is nice.
  • Reviewed by Susan, casual wear from NE PA on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    I bought for casual wear. Nicely made in very soft lightweight material. I'm a petite but mostly buy misses size length, so sleeves are slightly long. The puckering accents add a nice feminine touch. Got in Rio, nice salmon type color. Haven't worn enough to comment on wind & water resistant . Didn't buy to pack or use as pillow so I can't comment on that either. Would definately recommend it & will buy Merrell products again.
  • Reviewed by Chicago Rose from Chicago on Friday, May 03, 2013
    Very pleased with jacket. Lightweight , waterproof.but not sweaty. very soft material. I dislike jackets that are too stiff. Movement sounds like potato chip bags.
    This jacket hangs nice and perfect length. We are traveling the National Parks this summer. The jacket is perfect for cool evenings. It will fold nicely without taking up room. Nice option of folding up to a neck pillow. Soft lining will add to comfort.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.