Merrell Sharp Peak Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Whatever peak you have your sights set on, Merrell's Sharp Peak jacket can help get you there with waterproof breathable Opti-Shell construction, toasty Opti-Warm insulation, ventilating body zips and a removable powder skirt.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyinFur from Milwaukee, WI on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    It truly was just a 'bad fit' for me personally. Just a tad larger and I would have kept it! =0)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reader from Iowa on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    Needed an XX-large, where usually I only wear L orXL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by t38preston from Glendale, CA on Friday, January 04, 2013
    Nice Jacket. I'm a true large and it would be tough to layer underneath. Perfect for Southern California Skiing. Nice large inside pocket to stuff a H2O bottle. Could use a couple more inside pockets.
  • Reviewed by cjayflo from West Michigan on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I bought this coat because I wanted a single layer warm coat for temps below 40 degrees. The "optiwarm" insulation does ok at that task, but it's not the warmest coat I have owned. Don't expect to go outside in 23 degree weather with just a t-shirt on and be toasty warm. This coat does a great job of blocking the wind though and it has done quite well in the mixed snow/rain walks I have been on while wearing it.
    The coat does not look like a tech ski coat, yet it boasts very good pit zips, a smooth fabric that is quiet but blocks wind and moisture, awesome huge hand pockets with good zips (LOVE the pockets), powder skirt that i can keep out of the way, inner mesh pocket as well as a zip media pocket, and lastly a adjustable hood that is very urban use friendly and it zips right off the coat. The high collar is like most jackets with a high collar, feels ok on the face but the inner part has a tendency to roll around. The cord around the bottom does a good job of keeping out drafts. I knocked a star off because of the sizing. I am wearing a 2X with lots of room under it. The XL fits, but it was tight, the Large was too small to zip up. I own the basalt black but would have got the red if they had it in my size where I got it at. Sharp looking coat, if it fits you I do recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Santa Barbara on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Great jacket. Warm but not too bulky.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny Outdoors from Jonesboro, AR on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Bought this for my son as his get through the Winter coat. He loves it! No complaints.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j blank from west orange nj on Monday, December 10, 2012
    i like this for a cold day but not the coldest The wrist stays allow cold in but otherwise not a bad coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seth man from Tuscaloosa, AL on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Great coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by js from Grand rapids Michigan on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    It fits great throught the shoulders and is warm but not bulky.
  • Reviewed by manny from Boston, Ma. on Saturday, March 03, 2012
    Still looking for that good fitting jacket. I am 65 years old, 5' 9" , 160lbs. cannot get a good fitting jacket. I always wear a medium. This jacket was sharp looking and enough room for a sweater etc. But for some reason the sleeves were 6" too long. came down to my fingertips. Yes I could buckle up the wrists and wear it but why should I have to. Are they trying to make jackets to fit everybodys size?
    The bottom of the jacket at the hem line was too tight on my body and could not even lift it up to get my hand in my pocket. I would have to unzip the jacket. Also had trouble zipping the zipper cause it was soo tight. I am a skinny guy!! Sorry, but sent it back!!
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too long sleeve 6", Too tight hip area
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.