Merrell Sonic Glove Barefoot Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Merrell’s Sonic Glove barefoot trail running shoes have a Vibram® outsole and minimal cushioning underfoot to give you a close-to-the-ground experience that connects you to any terrain.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
  • Reviewed by Beeboodee from Montana on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    These are awesome shoes. I ordered them for my husband and went with a half size smaller, since the majority of the reviews said they run large. Well, they don't run large. Not for my husband's feet at least. They're very nice shoes and very light-weight, which is a plus. But if you have hard-to-fit feet, you might not want these. Or be prepared to return for a different size.
  • Reviewed by Garden Gal from Grass Valley, CA on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Had to send these back, as they were to large, even with socks. The heel also slipped quite a bit, as others have said, but that may have been ok if they were not so big. Seemed like nice shoes, but, alas, not meant to be!
  • Reviewed by Huntingsmokeybandit from Jackson, CA on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Exactly what I wanted
  • Reviewed by southernsweater from North carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    waterproof. which means windproof too - all the merrel barefoots are great, but a number of them are mesh on top and therefore chilly in winter. The zero drop from heel to toe makes them great for helping to fix heel pain, plantar faciosis, etc. these are Great shoes
  • Reviewed by WAE from Tennessee on Monday, January 06, 2014
    These are very light and comfortable shoes. They do run just a little small. Surprisingly good support!
  • Reviewed by Eric from Colorado on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I am sold on Merrell's barefoot series of shoes. I have suffered for years from plantar fasciitis and these shoes have helped quite a bit. I now try to wear them whenever I can. I got the sonic glove for its thicker and more cool weather friendly fabric than the mesh on the trail glove, though I have a pair of those and they are a great warmer weather shoe. The fit seems identical. I just got the train true glove as the colors are a bit calmer and I hope to wear them to work.
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Great shoe, but not as good as the trail glove for my needs. It is extremely lightweight, fairly flexible and has great traction on the trails. The forefoot also has a thicker sole than the road glove which help to protect against roots and rocks bruising the soles of my feet. It's upper is not very flexible compared to the trail glove though although it is warm and waterproof. It has the exact same sole as the trail glove though. This runs big so order a half size smaller than your normal shoe size. The only significant downside to this shoe is that it has terrible traction on hard wet surfaces. If you are ok with the tradeoff of flexibility and for waterproof and warmth it is a great shoe. It's still far more flexible than the vast majority of other trail shoes though but just not quite the barefoot feel I'm looking for. Returned and kept the trail glove.
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    Great shoe, but not as good as the trail glove for my needs. It is extremely lightweight, fairly flexible and has great traction on the trails. The forefoot also has a thicker sole than the road glove which help to protect against roots and rocks bruising the soles of my feet. It's not very flexible compared to the road glove though although it is warm and waterproof. This runs big so order a half size smaller than your normal shoe size. The only significant downside to this shoe is that it has terrible traction on hard wet surfaces. If you are ok with the tradeoff of flexibility and for waterproof and warmth it is a great shoe. It's still far more flexible than the vast majority of other trail shoes though but just not quite the barefoot feel I'm looking for.
  • Reviewed by Mike the Runner from Minnesota on Friday, September 13, 2013
    Never had barefoot shoes before. Do all of my running on trails and sure can feel the difference from standard trail shoes, both with the absence of cushioning and the altered running position. Was concerned about feeling rocks and other trail hazards through the sole, but I haven't had any problems. These shoes ran large for me so I had to return them to get a snug fit with a shoe 1/2 size smaller than usual. Eased into the miles with the last one being for the entire 40 minutes of an average run for me. So far, no issues and am looking forward to using them some more.
  • Reviewed by Steve from South Carolina on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    True to size, good traction, plenty of room in the toe box and good protection when colliding with pine roots. Goofy colors, but who cares.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.