Merrell Sonic Glove Barefoot Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Merrell’s Sonic Glove barefoot trail running shoes have a Vibram® outsole and minimal cushioning underfoot to give you a close-to-the-ground experience that connects you to any terrain.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Well-balanced from Midwestern U.S. on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I got these shoes because I read that shoes with too-thick soles can cause you to be less balanced. Why? Because you need to be able to feel the ground in order to deftly keep your balance. I do a lot of active things that require quick balance and found sometimes that my thick soled shoes got in the way. The other advantage is that if you have narrow stairs these make it easier to go up and down them quickly. I do have thin orthotics that I wear sometimes and they fit fine in these shoes, that have a decently wide toebox. I'm a woman and they fit me fine. I have big feet and so frequently buy men's shoes because they fit better, though not all of them do. I don't do running in them, though. I guess the glowing green color is to help with running visibility, but I'm not keen on this color. Wish they'd make these kinds of shoes in regular neutral colors. Who want's to have your feet be the center of attention? I didn't take a star off for this, though I considered it.
  • Reviewed by cfvickers from Arkansas on Monday, June 16, 2014
    I love these shoes, but if you normally wear a medium width shoe, these may be a little tight across the mid section and they don't stretch out much because of the material used in this one. I normally wear a 9.5 M but needed a 10 M in these. I bought mine at a local store, not Sierra, so was able to try them on first, and glad I did. Otherwise they are lightweight and very comfortable and allow you to feel the surface beneath your feet making them great for trails and occasional climbing.
  • Reviewed by TSAZ from Arizona on Saturday, June 7, 2014
    My go-to workout shoe. I can't get enough of these for all my every day activities up to and including my workouts, which range from lifting to cardio to fighting to cross-fit styles. I do like them with a pair of ultra-thin liner socks, but they go either way. Unlike some Merrell glove lines, these actually give a fair amount of room in the toe box for a medium width foot. It's all the benefit of going barefoot without tearing up your feet and smashing your toes.

    I'm truly a convert from traditional running shoes. Love the simplicity and absence of bulk. There's no cushioning here, once your lower extremity muscles are adapted, these are as all-day comfortable as a top of the line pair of cowboy boots. Just perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MontanaKitty from Montana on Monday, June 2, 2014
    My husband has only tried on in the house but thinks they'll be very comfortable when worn on an upcoming fishing trip. You can't go wrong with Merrell and at these prices?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KiDix from North Carlina on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Really like these shoe and the price could not be beat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smartshopper from MD on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    zero drop design does not work well for me, a bit weired fit. did not run in them, returned after tried on.
  • Reviewed by Beeboodee from Montana on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    These are awesome shoes. I ordered them for my husband and went with a half size smaller, since the majority of the reviews said they run large. Well, they don't run large. Not for my husband's feet at least. They're very nice shoes and very light-weight, which is a plus. But if you have hard-to-fit feet, you might not want these. Or be prepared to return for a different size.
  • Reviewed by Garden Gal from Grass Valley, CA on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Had to send these back, as they were to large, even with socks. The heel also slipped quite a bit, as others have said, but that may have been ok if they were not so big. Seemed like nice shoes, but, alas, not meant to be!
  • Reviewed by Huntingsmokeybandit from Jackson, CA on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Exactly what I wanted
  • Reviewed by southernsweater from North carolina on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    waterproof. which means windproof too - all the merrel barefoots are great, but a number of them are mesh on top and therefore chilly in winter. The zero drop from heel to toe makes them great for helping to fix heel pain, plantar faciosis, etc. these are Great shoes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.