Merrell Steel Bay Tri-Therm Jacket - Waterproof, 3-in-1 (For Men)

Closeouts. Providing comfort in a wide range of temperatures, the Merrell Steel Bay Tri-Therm jacket is made of waterproof breathable fabric and has a non-bulky Opti-Warm liner that snaps out easily.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reader from IA. on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Followed the advice that Merrell coats run small so ordered up a size and it fits perfectly. Received the coat in record time. Way to go shipping dept.!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Area Code 413 from Western MA on Monday, January 7, 2013
    Inner liner is quilted down (or poly), not fleece, so it's warmer than other 3-in-1 jackets. Outer layer sheds water nicely. Stood up well to cold nights this winter in the Catskills. Buy a size larger than you usually wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Random consumer from Catskill Mtns, NY on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    Quality garment, well made, good warmth-to-weight ratio. My preferred size is L-Tall, and I bought the XL. Sleeve length is excellent, but the torso could be an inch or two longer, and the fit is slightly snug with the liner in. Good for a wide range of temperatures, but more layers will be required in extreme cold.
  • Reviewed by =-mike=- from Maryland on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Be warned, this coat is more than one size too small. I had to return it and look for a different style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zeke from Milwaukee, Wi. on Monday, November 5, 2012
    took into account other reviews about sizes being a bit small and bought a large vs. a medium for my son and the fit was perfect---he loves it
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wantingtostaywarm from Indiana on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    Purchased this jacket for daily use. The shape of a jacket has a natural feel. I also bought a Mountain Hardware jacket at the same time that looked too "blocky" in the sholders. The inner liner is easy to remove and overall the jacket is comfortable. The outer jacket is a darker orange while the inner removable liner is constructon cone orange. The jacket heats up very quickly. No issues with zippers. One thing the Mountain Hardware jacket had that I would have liked to see on this jacket is ribbed cuffs. The cuffs on this jacket velcro tight to the wrist, making it possible for the elements to slip in. I like the height of the collar, but it looks odd when worn open. Closed, the collar covers the lower half of the face. The hood is minimal but has a bill. The pulls to make it tight are functional, but difficult to close. Wearing this jacket with heavy gloves might be a challenge.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Collar Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Adventurer from The Ocean State on Monday, July 23, 2012
    Purchased this coat for my husband. Seems to be well made and versatile, waterproof and breathable. Originally purchased a small but we returned it for a medium which fit better. I think they may have recently adjusted the size chart to be more accurate.

    Anyway I would not hesitate to order again..... Merrell makes quality products and Sierra Trading is offering them at a reasonable price.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good value, Versatile, well made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ronny rooster from buffalo,ny on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    although I followed the sixing guide the coat felt tight and was returned. I chose a Columbia of similar style because I was satisfied with a previous Columbia coat and sizing. Sizing was my only issue and I would recommend the brand to others with a warning about sizing
    • Cons: Felt to tight-returned
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.