Merrell Taiga Zip Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. A cute, ruggedly chic leather exterior with faux-fur trim, and a winter-ready waterproof breathable membrane interior make Merrell's Taiga zip boots a clear choice for when the temps drop and the clouds start to spill.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Harper from Texas on Monday, December 09, 2013
    Great boots. Wore them in The Colorado mountains in a foot of snow. They're waterproof and super comfortable. No breaking in needed!
  • Reviewed by QnBee from Central Pa on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    These are my favorite boots. They keep my feet so warm I feel comfortable all over. I usually wear 5.5 and that is what I ordered. I would recommend these pair of boots to my family and friends.
  • Reviewed by JAN from Michigan on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Warmth and comfort at a great price - Merrell quality through and through. Kudos to Sierra Trading Post for offering such great buys on brand name items.
  • Reviewed by NW Photographer from NW Washington on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I have so much trouble finding any shoe/boot that is wide enough for my big skis. I wear a10 D. Not only are these boots rugged, they are comfortable all the way around. Meaning even the circumference of the mid calve opening is not too tight, does not rub your leg raw nor does it flop about. Theses boots are quite flat. They provide no support in the foot bed BUT I get the feeling that was done purposefully so that the wearer can insert there own insole of preference. And there plenty of room to do so. I put a gel pad in first then my personal orthotic on top. Works beautifully. I live in the NW and find these boots just right for warmth with a simple sport cotton or light hiker sock down to about 45 degrees. There is room for a heavy sock if you adjust the insoles for colder temps. This is a real boot with real leather and a high traction sole and it's well made. Easy on and off. They are true to size but may be considered loose because of the above mentioned lack of insole. I love these boots.
  • Reviewed by GracieBird from Montana on Monday, September 02, 2013
    I needed a new pari of boots that were easy zip on, zip off, were warm through and through, and were 100% waterproof and these fit the bill! I'm no longer afraid of slipping on my icy driveway when wearing these puppies! They look great for a casual look with jeans. Would not wear them with a dress or skirt, though.
  • Reviewed by Sassy Lady from Richmond, VA on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    These are not as warm as say, Sorels, but they are much more stylish.
  • Reviewed by Go Orangemen!! from Syracuse, Tundra! on Sunday, April 07, 2013
    These Merrells' truly live up to their name and reputation of warmth and ruggedness for winter boots. I have other Merrells' that I love, love, love and this pair is no exception. Right out of the box comfort, warmth, waterproof, and style! The fit is true to size and comfort enough to wear heavyier socks if needed. I usually wear an 8.5 in Merrells (8-8.5 in any other shoe) and ordered 8.5 in this boot and they are perfect!!! So glad that I finally got a pair and on sale to BOOT! HA! Would recommend these highly and hurry before they are gone!!!!!! You will absolutely love these and be glad that you were lucky to get yourself a pair!
  • Reviewed by G. Ariz from Anchorage, Alaska on Friday, April 05, 2013
    When my partner got a pair of the buckle version of the Taiga boot I was envious so I had to order a pair for myself. These boots are perfect for Alaska winters and spring "break up" time. I wear them for after work outings and on the weekends with jeans and khakis. They are very warm and cozy. I am glad I got a size 9, and not a size up because they are very roomy, which I appreciate since I have a flatter foot and usually wear Keens. I did have to supplement the insole with Dr. Scholl's gel arch supports to help them fit my feet better. Without the arch supports they almost felt like they had a "negative heel'" like Earth brand shoes. Would definitely recommend these boots! I know I will wear them out.
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Alabama on Monday, March 25, 2013
    I live on a horse farm and wear weatherproof shoes or boots daily while doing chores. These boots are both comfortable and tough enough for wet and muddy areas. I just wish they made a shoe model of this boot!
  • Reviewed by Sluggy from IL on Friday, March 01, 2013
    I had been interested in these boots earlier this winter but wasn't willing to pay full price. When they popped up on STP I grabbed a pair of the "stone" color right away. They are very comfortable, warm, and so far completely waterproof. This morning some mud splattered on the faux fur trim and I was happy to see that it wiped off very easily!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.