Merrell Tortugus Sandals (For Men)

Closeouts. The sandals your summer-lovin' feet demand, Merrell's Tortugus sandals are all kinds of handsome in handstitched synthetic leather with moisture-wicking neoprene lining.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan the Biker from Connecticut on Friday, June 20, 2014
    The strap that crosses your foot is narrower than some of my other sandals. This is making them a little less comfortable. Over time they may break in and the comfort will improve.
  • Reviewed by Babaz from Cambridge, MA on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Different people prefer different kind of sandals snuggling their feet. I bought 2 - one this and other Columbia Techsun Flip. Both feel different on my feet.

    These are made of harder material, not spongy. So if you're looking for softer material around your feet - then they're not for you. They're strong (withstand good impact) and fit well.

    Why 4 stars and not five? I like them a lot but I don't love them. They're the rough and tough kind.

    Would still recommend them. Good job by Merrell.
  • Reviewed by Chipstah from Maine on Wednesday, August 28, 2013
    Looked to be made well, but strap was very loose on the size 13, and fabric part between toes really hurt. Had to return. Thanks STP for making returns so easy.
  • Reviewed by Kip at Lakakarra from Elizabethtown,NY on Monday, August 26, 2013
    I like these flip flops a lot. I needed some with a bit more height to avoid getting sand and small pebbles in the sole platform where your foot rests. These do the trick.
  • Reviewed by Sarahlorise from Oregon on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    Con heavy, Pro lots of cushion
  • Reviewed by wILFREDO from Maine on Monday, July 22, 2013
    I bought these after a pair of chaco's finally died on me. I wish I had bought another pair of chaco's. These are just OK, I wouldn't say worth the cost above a less expensive pair. I would also consider ordering a size down. I have many merrells at the size I ordered, but these were too big.
  • Reviewed by conradrj from Hershey, PA on Friday, July 12, 2013
    Very comfortable but was hoping for a narrow sandal based on a few reviews. Not the cease. Returned for credit. Every transaction is easy and problem free. Recommend this site but can't recommend this sandal if you are looking for a narrow sandal.
  • Reviewed by brice from Alabama on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    another great shoe by merrell
  • Reviewed by Chucho from Corona from Chino hills on Saturday, June 08, 2013
    Very nice sandals
  • Reviewed by CO Traveler from Colorado on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    Very comfortable. I typically wear a 9.5 and it was suggested that people who wear half sizes should order the smaller size. I initially ordered the 9 and they were too small. Sent them back and replaced with the 10's and they fit perfectly. My advice if you wear half sizes is to order up to the next whole size.

    The soles are extra thick so you don't feel bumps and unevenness in varied terrain. I also stepped on osme glass last night in the camp site I'm staying at and had no issues. Glad I wasn't in bare feet!!!!

    I wore these in the river yesterday as well and the shoes do not become slippery when they are wet. My feet stayed put. My old ones became very slippery and were basically useless so that is the reason I bought these. They perform as advertised!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.