Merrell Trail Glove Barefoot Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Runner's World Magazine's pick for "Best Debut" for 2011, Merrell's Barefoot Trail Glove trail running shoes offer exceptional flexibility and support from the glove-like fit of an ultralight upper. These also latch to dynamic trail surfaces with a responsive Vibram® Trail Glove TC-1 rubber compound outsole.

Average Rating based on 91 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 10 »
  • 11-20 of 91 reviews
  • Reviewed by Skibum53 from Peoples Republic of Madison on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    LOVE
  • Reviewed by TdeP from La Jolla, CA on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I had to return my size 9 for 9.5
  • Reviewed by sga from Minneapolis on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    The shoe is everything it promises. Shipment was made quickly.
  • Reviewed by Kevin G. from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This is my third pair of Trail Gloves (I own a pair of the II's but went backwards for these due to the closeout price) and I can't recommend them enough. They're a versatile minimalist shoe with great traction, no lift, a wide open toe box (for average feet), and a slim weight of less than 7 oz per shoe. They treat your feet right while providing all the protection you need for even the nastiest of trails. If you're new to the minimalist/barefoot genre, make sure to ease into them and adjust your form accordingly. It's on you if you run into trouble after slamming your heels into the ground for 20 miles the day you get them.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Hawaii on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    This is my second pair, in active service. Price here was excellent, about 53 bucks with a coupon or two. I still have my first pair with the only signs of damage being a worn sole, two years in. Not a seam ripped nor anything coming un-glued. I am fairly hard on shoes, often using them wet in my work as a landscaper.
    Sure wish they had high heels, grin. And I would rather not feel the ground... so thin the sole:)

    Major sport marts have these to try on. Compare. Price is half here!
    Aloha!
  • Reviewed by Some Guy from MI on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    While I've only had these for a few weeks they feel better than I expected. I've been running in Five Fingers for 3 years but they just don't last so I'm trying the Merrells. I was worried that running in them would not feel as "authentic" but it feels nearly the same as the Five Fingers. I feels like I am running naturally and my feet do not feel restricted.
  • Reviewed by Running in FL from Florida on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I have been using these shoes for a couple of years for running. As they are a 0-rise shoe, I use a minimalist (barefoot running) type of stride to which I had to initially and gradually adjust in order to get up to the higher mileage (4-5 miles for me). I started out in Vibram 5 Fingers and will always love those, but I tend to have more residual metatarsal pain when I run in them. These trail gloves have more binding type of support (as in a supportive wrap around my foot) which seems to help prevent metatarsal stress. The slightly thicker soles also help with the metatarsal pain. But I still get the benefit of a super light weight running shoe and being able to run in the minimalist style. I love these shoes. They are fairly durable, but being made of synthetics, they will wear out sooner than a leather shoe would. This particular style is good for warm weather, but not as comfortable running in the cold because of the extensive mesh.
  • Reviewed by 13Fox from Lancaster,PA on Friday, December 20, 2013
    These shoes fit like a glove. I find it amazing that the fit is the same whether I go barefoot or put on hiking socks for colder mornings. At 7 ounces per shoe they're lighter than my flip flops. Run faster, jump higher. Anxious to see how they perform in the sand. After Sandy I stopped running the beach because you never know what kind of nasties are lurking beneath the sand.
  • Reviewed by Gulfcoaster from Saint Petersburg, FL on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Bought these for my husband who was very happy when he saw them, but put them on and said he could feel a "bump" under his heel. Perhaps part of the design for barefoot running? He and I were both sorry that I had to return them.
  • Reviewed by Gulfcoaster from Saint Petersburg, FL on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    Bought these for my husband who was very happy when he was them, but put them on and said he could feel a "bump" under his heel. Perhaps part of the design for barefoot running? He and I were both sorry that I had to return them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 10 »
  • 11-20 of 91 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.