Merrell Trail Glove Barefoot Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Runner's World Magazine's pick for "Best Debut" for 2011, Merrell's Barefoot Trail Glove trail running shoes offer exceptional flexibility and support from the glove-like fit of an ultralight upper. These also latch to dynamic trail surfaces with a responsive Vibram® Trail Glove TC-1 rubber compound outsole.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 10 »
  • 11-20 of 97 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. t from North Carolina on Friday, May 09, 2014
    I purchased 3 pairs of this shoe when they first came out. I finally wore one pair out and ordered a replacement pair. The new version was Trail glove 2. I can only say, if you loved the original version of this shoe ( as I did), you will hate the Trail glove 2 version. It is stiff and anything but a glove. Iawas lucky enough to find some of the original Trail glove shoes online and purchased them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sussya from Arizona on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    I bought a pair of these for my teenaged son, who hates clunky shoes. He has been wearing Brooks minimalist shoes for a couple of years, and he wanted to try these out. He raved about them so much, we bought my husband a pair, too. My husband said they feel like socks. Both love how comfortable they are. They have worn them on the trail and walking around downtown with good results. STP has such a great price on them, we are looking to buy more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allen H. from Naperville, IL on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Unlike runners who normally land more on the middle part of there feet, I'm a walker who hit squarely on the heels of my feet with toes up high. This allows my ankles to progress to its full range of motion. And this shoe fits great and it is very comfortable shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by johnl from Washington on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    These shoes just didn't fit right. My feet literally went to sleep and got tingly even when i was just wearing these in the house to see if I liked them. Strange but didn't work for me.

    Size was good though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colleen from Illinois on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    There are very comfortable and great for running, Built well, lightweight and made for "barefoot running" feel This is his second pairt and the price here was great. I definately buy again.
  • Reviewed by desertcastaway from AZ on Saturday, March 22, 2014
    These are great shoes, but Merrell made a rocky transition from their kids' sizes to mens'. My son is outgrowing his youth size 7 Merrell's, so I ordered him an 8 in these. Barely bigger. Will return for 8.5.
  • Reviewed by Skibum53 from Peoples Republic of Madison on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    LOVE
  • Reviewed by TdeP from La Jolla, CA on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    I had to return my size 9 for 9.5
  • Reviewed by sga from Minneapolis on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    The shoe is everything it promises. Shipment was made quickly.
  • Reviewed by Kevin G. from Santa Barbara, CA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This is my third pair of Trail Gloves (I own a pair of the II's but went backwards for these due to the closeout price) and I can't recommend them enough. They're a versatile minimalist shoe with great traction, no lift, a wide open toe box (for average feet), and a slim weight of less than 7 oz per shoe. They treat your feet right while providing all the protection you need for even the nastiest of trails. If you're new to the minimalist/barefoot genre, make sure to ease into them and adjust your form accordingly. It's on you if you run into trouble after slamming your heels into the ground for 20 miles the day you get them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 10 »
  • 11-20 of 97 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.