Merrell Trail Glove Barefoot Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Runner's World Magazine's pick for "Best Debut" for 2011, Merrell's Barefoot Trail Glove trail running shoes offer exceptional flexibility and support from the glove-like fit of an ultralight upper. These also latch to dynamic trail surfaces with a responsive Vibram® Trail Glove TC-1 rubber compound outsole.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 84 reviews
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Memphis on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Comfortable, easy to pack.
  • Reviewed by Eddie the Ed from Illinois on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I just returned from a long trip scooting around several locations in the Southwest, Chaco Canyon, Cathedral Rock, Navajo National monument and many others. These shoes stick to slabs of limestone like gum. Great shoe and since I returned, I bought a back up pair. My feet were never tired and for this type of trip, a wonderful choice.
  • Reviewed by Bobbity B from Loveland, CO on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I wear around a 10.5. Thinking I needed toe space, I ordered an 11 and it was too large. I returned the 11's for 10.5's and they fit perfectly. Plenty of toe space. Super light. I wear them with thin socks simply because I like that feel. They were perfect on my first run on trails and rocky roads behind my house. Order them true to size and you won't be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Cliff Erosion from Byron Bay , Australia on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    From someone who is not into wearing shoes, these Trail Gloves are really great. Plenty of toe-room, and super lightweight, yet durable. I live at the beach and these shoes are the answer to my prayers. I prefer being barefoot, and do so most of the time, but Social Norms dictate footwear in public places. I slip into my 'Gloves' and it's like I'm wearing a tougher outer skin on my feet. I liked my first pair so much that I bought two more! Good job, Merrell !
  • Reviewed by karlos from boise, idaho on Monday, April 22, 2013
    decided to get back into trail running recently and found these on stp. other reviews said they ran too short. having owned many pairs of merrells over the years, i went for my typical size. definitely short for a typical fit. after some reading, you don't want the extra room in the barefoot shoes. after taking these for a spin, they are great. very comfortable. so light weight and minimal you hardly know you have shoes on. seem to offer adequate protection.
  • Reviewed by JT from Las Vegas on Tuesday, April 02, 2013
    Very light and very minimalist pair of shoes. I love that they feel like a tight pair of slippers. I'm a huge fan of Merrell's and these did not disappoint in any way.
  • Reviewed by NYC Hiker from New York on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Very comfortable, but not suitable for very long walks on pavement for a big man.
  • Reviewed by Jeff the cross fitter from Houston on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    I was eager to get these shoes for Cross Fit training, with short runs and weightlifting. In general, I like the style and would like the shoes a lot if they fit. The problem is very strange-they fit perfectly, and snugly, in the heels and arch, were slightly long in the medial foot by my big toes, but my little toes actually hit the front slightly. What is bizarre is that there appears to be a large amount of fabric on top of the front part of the shoe, stretching from the lateral aspect of the mid foot to the medial aspect of the forefoot, which bunches into a ridge when the shoe is tightened. I am a 13 mens, and typically have not problem with a medium width. I realize that these shoes are supposed to have a big toe box, but this was ridiculous with the ridge making them look like clown shoes. I am returning these shoes. I went to a Merrell outlet store and tried on multiple versions of these shoes in various sizes and all size 13 had this problem and all 12 were too small. The clerk said that the Trail glove has this problem for people with narrower, but not completely narrow, feet. I ended up choosing a different pair of Merrell barefoot shoes, the Road Glove. These shoes does not have this problem and I love them.
  • Reviewed by Rick from New York on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Very nice shoe. Ultra light and comfortable but runs a little small.
  • Reviewed by Miro from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    This is my 6th pair of Merrells, but first "Barefoot" style. I wear them with socks (sorry barefoot people) and they feel great. Size perfect as usual! They are very light! You can feel the contact with the ground very well, but the stability is good! The grip is amazing, can't wait to test them on a trail! I hope the Vibram sole will last for at least 3 years!!! I got black/red colors and they are very stylish! Got complimented on them right away!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 9 »
  • 21-30 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.