Merrell Trail Glove Barefoot Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Runner's World Magazine's pick for "Best Debut" for 2011, Merrell's Barefoot Trail Glove trail running shoes offer exceptional flexibility and support from the glove-like fit of an ultralight upper. These also latch to dynamic trail surfaces with a responsive Vibram® Trail Glove TC-1 rubber compound outsole.

Average Rating based on 98 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 10 »
  • 31-40 of 98 reviews
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    This is an amazing shoe! It is extremely lightweight, very flexible and has great traction on the trails. The forefoot also has a thicker sole than the road glove which help to protect against roots and rocks bruising the soles of my feet. It's very breathable, but unlike the road glove has a liner inside the mesh. This helps to keep my feet warm when it's a little cooler outside. This runs big so order a half size smaller than your normal shoe size. The only downside to this shoe is that it has terrible traction on hard wet surfaces. I have also tested the road glove and sonic glove. This is my favorite for the trails because the road glove sole is too thin and the sonic glove is not flexible enough although it is pretty much waterproof.
  • Reviewed by AK from Portland, OR on Friday, September 6, 2013
    Switched to minimalist running and forefoot strike (slowly and carefully) a year ago and will never go back. These shoes are perfect for that purpose; snug fit around the ankle and mid-foot, but roomy enough up front for toes to spread out and forefoot to absorb the impact. This is my third pair; they've held up really well, I just use them so much, and they're such a good deal, that I keep getting more pairs!
  • Reviewed by Steve from South Carolina on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    True to size, with plenty of room in the toe box. Great traction and toe protection.
  • Reviewed by pete d from san diego on Tuesday, July 23, 2013
    1st pair still going strong. i wanted 2nd pair b4 they were discontinued or unavailable. weigh next to nothing and add no bulk to gym bag.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Memphis on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Comfortable, easy to pack.
  • Reviewed by Eddie the Ed from Illinois on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I just returned from a long trip scooting around several locations in the Southwest, Chaco Canyon, Cathedral Rock, Navajo National monument and many others. These shoes stick to slabs of limestone like gum. Great shoe and since I returned, I bought a back up pair. My feet were never tired and for this type of trip, a wonderful choice.
  • Reviewed by Bobbity B from Loveland, CO on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    I wear around a 10.5. Thinking I needed toe space, I ordered an 11 and it was too large. I returned the 11's for 10.5's and they fit perfectly. Plenty of toe space. Super light. I wear them with thin socks simply because I like that feel. They were perfect on my first run on trails and rocky roads behind my house. Order them true to size and you won't be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Cliff Erosion from Byron Bay , Australia on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    From someone who is not into wearing shoes, these Trail Gloves are really great. Plenty of toe-room, and super lightweight, yet durable. I live at the beach and these shoes are the answer to my prayers. I prefer being barefoot, and do so most of the time, but Social Norms dictate footwear in public places. I slip into my 'Gloves' and it's like I'm wearing a tougher outer skin on my feet. I liked my first pair so much that I bought two more! Good job, Merrell !
  • Reviewed by karlos from boise, idaho on Monday, April 22, 2013
    decided to get back into trail running recently and found these on stp. other reviews said they ran too short. having owned many pairs of merrells over the years, i went for my typical size. definitely short for a typical fit. after some reading, you don't want the extra room in the barefoot shoes. after taking these for a spin, they are great. very comfortable. so light weight and minimal you hardly know you have shoes on. seem to offer adequate protection.
  • Reviewed by JT from Las Vegas on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Very light and very minimalist pair of shoes. I love that they feel like a tight pair of slippers. I'm a huge fan of Merrell's and these did not disappoint in any way.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 10 »
  • 31-40 of 98 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.