Merrell Trail Glove Barefoot Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Runner's World Magazine's pick for "Best Debut" for 2011, Merrell's Barefoot Trail Glove trail running shoes offer exceptional flexibility and support from the glove-like fit of an ultralight upper. These also latch to dynamic trail surfaces with a responsive Vibram® Trail Glove TC-1 rubber compound outsole.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 ... 9 »
  • 41-50 of 84 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigBad from Eugene, or on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I use these on both trails and road. comfy and
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BUD from Council, Idaho on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I have a narrow foot that is flat, tried this shoe for limiting knee pain to change my gait, it worked. Quality shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from San Diego on Tuesday, January 08, 2013
    Was looking to try out a pair of minimalist shoes and couldn't pass up the STP deal. These Merrell's fit well and were comfortable wearing barefoot out of the box. I found the fit to be somewhat narrow, which works well for me. Super quick lacing and ridiculously lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barefooter from Palo Alto on Sunday, January 06, 2013
    After 18 months of solid use, my first pair wore through the sole. This is an exact replacement pair. Really happy with this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Michigan on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Lacing design provides better medial/arch support than any in my last 30 years of looking for the "right" walking shoe. Since heel is lower, it changes the stressor points and has lessened my knee pain. (2-4 mile walker)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chemin de Fer from Baltimore, Maryland on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Just got them so I've worn them only once. They feel really good and seem well made. I decided to order another pair because, with an extra 35% off, they strike me as a great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeep Woman from NH on Monday, December 10, 2012
    I like to be barefoot so recently I tried water shoes, which I love, but every pebble is felt, so I was looking for a thicker soled version. I found it! Just make sure the fit is exactly right; a bit too big and the edge will wear off the skin on your heel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Darin from Meridian, ID on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Great shoes. Reminds of what I expected moccasins to be when I was a kid. The 8.5 is a smidge large, while the 8.0 is too small. Since I have a narrow foot, the 8.5 lace guides are nearly touching in the center when the shoe is tied tight. I expect them to be fully touching within a month which may cause a loose fit. However, since these shoes have no cushion to collapse, I should only have to deal with fabric stretch. So far I love them and bought a 2nd pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mad minorcan from Gainesville, FL on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Good for running
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jake for 26.2+ from Roseville, California on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    Hugs the middle foot with an open toe box. Others said the shoe ran small, so I ordered 1/2 size larger and didn't need to.
    Running on nice trails, the shoe feels good, responsive. But I ran on a rockier trail that includes some gravel, small rocks and the lack of protection underfoot left me with a couple of sore spots.
    My calves, arches and ligaments along my shin were sore the first few times I ran in these, be careful in them because they really will exercise you in ways your body isn't used to!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking
    • Cons: Poor On Pebbles
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Feel The Trail, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 5 ... 9 »
  • 41-50 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.