Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Trail Glove Barefoot Trail Running Shoes - Minimalist (For Men)

Closeouts. Runner's World Magazine's pick for "Best Debut" for 2011, Merrell's Barefoot Trail Glove trail running shoes offer exceptional flexibility and support from the glove-like fit of an ultralight upper. These also latch to dynamic trail surfaces with a responsive Vibram® Trail Glove TC-1 rubber compound outsole.

Average Rating based on 98 reviews 4.530612 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gypsydavey from Buffalo, NY on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I needed a very flexible shoe that would give me good feel for the floor and a little traction on slippery floors. I would use cotton Chinese shoes, but my foot moves around inside them too much. I love the Merrill barefoot series for this, and now I wear them (and Teva Zilch and Terra Plana Vivo barefoot) everywhere.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paddler First Runner Second from Raleigh, NC on Friday, June 15, 2012
    I like minimalist shoes, and the Trail Glove is as good as they get. Running and long walks are a breeze with no soreness or discomfort. And very good for arch conditioning.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunBetter from USA on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    A great minimalist shoe from Merrell. I have seen and tried a few brands and this seemed to have the best build quality (along with it's superior model),stitch patterns, and sole to shoe design. I am very flat footed, and the idea of no support goes against shoe technology and theory, but these shoes relieve all knee and foot pain I used to have because of a forced, & perfected, running gait. Landing on the mid-foot, and NOT heal striking is what I am talking about when I say perfected gait. I also noticed I am faster and have more control and connection with my surface thanks to good tread and foot like sole. I run on the street, track, and grass, but not much mud yet. (I hope one day there will be a minimalist boot or ultra trail shoe). If you buy any type of minimalist shoe, remember that it mimics our natural gait, and most other shoes have caused many lower leg muscles to be left undeveloped, and these shoes bring specific muscles back to life at a fast pace. But if done too fast or too soon, injury is sure to occur. I slowly had to get used to them, and my calves always get a work out! Great shoe, great ideas from merrell, and as always S.T.T. had the best price by far. I JUST WISH THERE WERE MORE PRODUCTS FROM USA THOUGH!!!!
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Track and field, Trails, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: Hope they will last
    • Describe Yourself: Professional Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Helps muscle imbalance, Lightweight, Mimics natural running, NO artificial suppot, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr O from colorado springs CO on Wednesday, June 13, 2012
    Trying on grass and treadmill first. 1/2 mile first day was almost too much. Start low go slow.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Non rockey trails, Road Running, Treadmill
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Toe run wo iso toes
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tridavis from Greensboro, NC on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Great lightweight camp shoe for backpacking.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A the R from Indiana on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Fit's like a glove, as the name would imply. No problems with blisters or anything like that. They don't prevent you from feeling rocks of an inch or so in diameter, but you won't really feel pea gravel on trails as you run. Overall, I've been very impressed while running and wearing the shoes casually.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Runner from Fort Collins, CO on Sunday, June 10, 2012
    Excellent minimalist shoes and a very good value. These are perfect for the runner who wants zero-drop shoes to strengthen calf muscles and feet. Traction and build quality appear to be top notch. The fit is quite narrow in the heel and midfoot but includes a generous toe-box. Adapt to these slowly, those used to heavily cushioned trainers will need time to adjust!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Troll from NC on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    I purchased these for my son, who is constantly doing something... surfing, martial arts, biking, running etc. I don't think he will use them for long runs but he will wear them as his all day, everyday, active person shoes. First pair was purchased in his normal "running" shoe size and it was too long. Went back a half size to his "dress shoe" size (if he wore such a thing) and they were perfect.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4