Merrell Whiteout Mid Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. With a waterproof TPU half-shell, waterproof membrane and heat-reflecting insole, Merrell's Whiteout mid boots leave nothing to chance this winter.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vanessa from New Mexico on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    Well made and very cute. They are very resistant. The ankle part is a little narrow so it is a little hard to get them on but it gets easier as you wear them every day
  • Reviewed by Tough Mom from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I needed an insulated, waterproof boot to watch my son downhill race. There were two choices. I purchased both: this pair and one called Lowa Solden. Though I prefer the Lowa over the Merrell. Both boots do what is said they will do. I just found the Lowa more supportive for my ankles and since I have Lupus, that made the difference in the rating. The Lowa were lighter than the Merrell which was also important to me. I kept both pairs since both fit my criteria and price range.
  • Reviewed by quality bargain hunter from spring lake, MI on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    I always wear a womens size 8. I ordered and 8 and can't get them on! The ankle area is really tight. I am unsure if I could get them on if they were a bigger size...??
    The style and quality is so pretty, as is typical for Merrell. They should prob. be made with a size zipper. I am bummed they don't work, for such a great price. I am mailing them back.
    (I have a very narrow, skinny foot, and read a review of someone with similar that had no issues getting them on.... I wonder if they are not all made the same?)
  • Reviewed by winter never stops this year from Illinois on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Once I got them on they were comfortable, but they are very narrow around the ankle and tough to get into. I returned them for that reason. I want to be able to get in them without a lot of effort. They seemed well made.
  • Reviewed by Theresa ` from Vermont on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I was really disappointed in the fit and size of these boots. I bought them in a 1/2 size bigger than what I usually wear and they did not fit. I returned them for a full size bigger and still did not fit. I had to return those.

  • Reviewed by Auntie from Tampa Fl on Friday, January 3, 2014
    After reading reviews of this boot, I ordered a size larger and had to send them back. They are true to size,but made for narrow feet. My foot slipped right in! Usually wear a 6, ordered a 6.5 and they are perfect w thick socks.
  • Reviewed by Heather from Nevada on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    After reading many negative reviews, I took my chances ordering these boots. I have a very high arch, and I was leery about sizing. However, I ordered my regular size 8, I order that size for all my shoes, boots, running shoes, etc., and they fit fine. I can pull the boots on/off without too much effort. I love not having to deal with laces, and these boots are warm, comfortable, and have good traction. I am very pleased with my purchase. Also, I wear a thin sock with these boots, and it took a few wears only of these boots to break them in. I did not experience any discomfort during the break-in period, either. Overall, I like these boots, and I would buy them again!
  • Reviewed by Susanna from Midland, MI on Monday, December 30, 2013
    These would be awesome boots, as far as the footbed, arch support, and comfort. however, the top opening is so narrow it is almost impossible to get your foot into the boot. I wear a size 6 and I tried to get my foot into a size 7 and it was almost impossible to pull the boot on. My friend wears a 6 wide and she could not get the 7 boot on her foot. Big disappointment!
  • Reviewed by Winter Walker from Montana on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I would have loved the slip on style and heavily lugged tread for walking my dog in the winter. But alas, I ordered my usual size 8. After receiving them I realized that my two other pairs of Merrell boots are size 8.5, so the 8's had to go back. Like other Merrell shoes and boots, these have a nice footbed with good arch support. I am disappointed that these didn't work out, and will watch for more to come in!
  • Reviewed by Amy B from New Hampshire on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Although they are comforted rated to -40 I find that my feet get cold in these boots when temps get in the single digits and below. I own a different boot that is rated to -25 that keeps my feet warm enough. For colder climates this may not be the boot for you.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.