Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Whiteout XT6 Winter Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Merrell's Whiteout XT6 boot is made for battling cold, snowy and slippery conditions, with 200g Opti-Warm insulation and a waterproof breathable membrane that keeps feet warm and wicks moisture.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fancy from TN on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    Very comfortable boots and very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fish Whisperer from Humboldt, Pacific North West on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I love these boots, Iv'e got them on right now as I write this review. These are the lightest, most water proof boots I have ever had. I have gone through several "water proof" boots ie:"Teva, John Deere, Asolo's, Hight Tech, etc. and they all fail to come close to these. This is not a hardcore snow boot, others can get much more hefty and heavy duty, these are more of a hard core rain boot. Which fits my needs because it does not snow where I live but it rains almost every day. They are extremely warm and comfortable. The composite toe is like a light weight steel toe. Great Boots, I plan to wear them in the snow when that time comes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad from Mad from North Conway, NH on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    Bought for cold weather work boots. Will also use for recreational winter sports. Great value, just what I was looking for. Waterproof, warm, light weight and comfortable. Fit true to size! May have a problem with retaining moisture due to the waterproof design and non-breathable aspect of the boot. A good wool sock should help if that becomes an issue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker guy. from Colorado on Saturday, December 1, 2012
    I was concerned that the fleece lining would tamp down or wear fast. The nap of the fleece is short and seems to wear well. Very warm and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Safari Dan from St Charles, MO on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    I haven't used the boots in the rain, snow, and slop that we will be sure to get yet. I think these boots will take whatever you can give them. They arn't as bulky as some of the other boots that I had looked at. I think these could be worn everyday if you worked outside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JVictoria from Jamaica, New York on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Good pair of boots will buy this brand again.
  • Reviewed by Ruff from Richmond Va. on Sunday, November 18, 2012
    When I first got them, put 'em on and took a dog walk, I have a big pit bull who pulls hard (I like him to, he pulls on a mountainboard sometimes so it is preferable for us)- so I got to wear them in instantly, which didn't take a lot for me. One wear out to a concert (Hawaiian Reggae J Boog), had the ehtire place dancing, and I danced for 5 hours, standing as well the entire time... it's like you're floating in these shoes. The drive there was 2.5 hours each way, and I awaoke the next morning for a work day (I am a hard laborer), had zero issue with putting these right back on and heading out for a work day. I own quite a few pair of merrell shoes for didfferent kinds of days, and these are now my faves! I am normally a 10.5 and the same size work perfectly for me. With or without a heavy sock. My toes have not been cold even once, these fit nice and snug around the tops of the feet and ankles, yet have double room over the toes which you really don't notice until you wiggle the, a welcome area to hold in some heat and alow the tors to breathe. They are TOO stylish too... look freakin sweet!
  • Reviewed by MollyB from Western slope of Colorado on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    A half size bigger than my usual gave room for a soft wool sock.
    Comfortable enough to wear 8 hours right out of the box.
    Not much arch.
    Slight rocker bottom makes walking easy even though the sole is on the stiff side.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CaliforniaRob1674 from Auburn, Ca on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    I had to retire my old Merrell boots after 11 years of dedicated service. After the longevity of my old ones I had to get another pair of Merrell boots. These have not disappointed in any way. They are very warm and even when hiking in the low 50's I cant wear more then a t-shirt and pants or I over heat. Absolutely love them and cant wait for the snow to start falling to go showshoeing in them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Usmc 1 from Paterson , NJ on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Good to go ! great product, very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2