Customer Reviews Of:
Merrell Wilderness Valley Lace-Up Boots - Leather, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Merrell Wilderness Valley lace-up boots boast an old-school hiking boot design with a colorful, modern lining and a removable leg warmer with 200g OptiWarm insulation.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 4.478260 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Braindrainer from US on Monday, August 17, 2015
    HIGH Quality boots... But not waterproof
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    These are the most comfortable boots that I have EVER worn. On the first day they fit perfectly and were comfortable and get better with every wear. I don't even know that I have them on.
  • Reviewed by Ohio nurse from Ohio on Sunday, March 9, 2014
    I really liked this boot when I tried it on. Felt true to size with extra room in the toes. Made well with quality leather & no defects noted. But these were advertised as being insulated & they didn't feel insulated to me or my spouse. Which meant they would feel tight after I added a gel insert & wore them with heavy winter socks. So, I had to return them as I was looking for a good warm boot for the winter months. It's a shame because I really liked them!
  • Reviewed by edythe from Colorado on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I often have a tough time with shoes/boots fitting my slightly wide foot. I usually wear a size 6 and this boot fits to size. The tread is good for winter sidewalk conditions but I wouldn't use it for hiking.
    It came with leg warmers....look like fun for those with a slim leg.
  • Reviewed by A.L. from Markham, Ontario, Canada from Markham, Ontario on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Loved these boots when first saw them at Sierra. However, unable to order them because of shipping to Canada so bought them from Merrell store while visiting USA. Very pleased with purchase and would recommend to otheres.
    PRO: DRESSY FIT: NOT AS ORTHOPEDIC AS OTHER MERRELL CON: FEET FEELS FLAT IN THEM
    SMOOTH LEATHER I HAVE BUT STILL COMFORTABLE LINING FEELS LIKE COTTON
    LIGHT IN WEIGHT FITS 1 SIZE LARGER (SIZE 8) THAN USUAL SIZE 7 JERSEY TYPE MATERIAL
    LONG TUBULAR SHAPE ABLE TO WEAR WOOL SOCKS AND STILL HAVE ELASTIC ON GATORS VERY TIGHT
    SHOELACES TOE ROOM & COMFORT
    VIBRAM SOLES
    PADDED ANKLES
    FEELS LIKE A SHOE, DOES
    NOT FEEL LIKE STIFF
    HIKER BOOTS

    WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.
  • Reviewed by E. Williams from New England on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Looked very well-constructed with quality materials. But had to send back, way too big. The size 10 looked more like an 11. Disappointed as shipping has become too expensive to take a chance on trying these again. Seemed like less arch support than most Merrells.
  • Reviewed by Katydidny from Rochester, NY on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I bought these boots to replace a beloved pair of boots that were too smal. These keep me warm and dry and they are super comfortable. True sizing and roomy toebox.
  • Reviewed by Dublindoglover from Dublin, CA on Monday, September 2, 2013
    Very cute boots. They are true to size, wide enough and long enough for hiking socks. They have lots of toe room which makes for a comfortable boot. They could use a little more cushion and there is room to put an insert in if your socks aren't too thick. Since they are not waterproof I will waterproof them myself. The ankles are a little stiff but they will get softer with wear. The "gators that come with are ridiculous are will go in the trash or in the donation bag.
  • Reviewed by Gina M from Maryland. on Monday, September 2, 2013
    These boots are super comfortable and good looking! My daughter and I both have these boots and love them!
  • Reviewed by f.k.a. exercisejunkie from sussex county, nj on Thursday, August 22, 2013
    I was looking for a pair of boots like these to wear with jeans in the winter. After reading the reviews about size issues I still ordered my regular size (8) because I wasn't sure about the fit. Turns out that the 8 was too big in length. I was also surprised that the toe box wasn't as roomy as described. I don't have fat feet but have had foot surgery that requires some height by the big toe. Anyway, I reordered the 7 1/2 which was the correct size lengthwise but now I had toe volume issues (not enough). I was pretty surprised because lots of reviewers said that had plenty of room by the toes etc. That was the ultimate reason I had to return them. The other is that the black leather is so stiff I couldn't imagine it ever breaking them in. By the way the laces are really long and detract from the overall appearance after you tie them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3