Merrell Winterbelle Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Fashion cold-weather savvy, Merrell's Winterbelle boots take on snow and cold in style thanks to a quilted waterproof upper and low-bulk 200g Opti-Warm insulation.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Runner Z from Michigan on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I love these boots. They are great in the deep snow or to wear to the grocery store. I have big calves but the laces loosen enough so they zip right up over my pants. The tread provides great traction in the snow. I love the retro look too!
  • Reviewed by Miki, former ballet dancer from SLC, UT on Friday, December 27, 2013
    I loved the look of the boot, but when I tried them on they were too narrow for my leg and foot. I wear a 5 and ordered a 6. I loosened the ties and I still could not get them zipped up. I had measured my calf, it was a 14". Very disappointed, I couldn't even try them out. They are going back.
  • Reviewed by Cold weather running from Colorado on Monday, December 23, 2013
    These boots are not up to Merrell quality and design. The lacing is laborious and for a winter boot which needs to be removed quickly at the front door, these boots take way too long. The lacing all the way down to the toes needs to be loosened in order to put on or remove the boots. The side zip is only for the calf. And the calf width is small. I have small calves and I could not zip the boot with my pants tucked in. Additionally, the boot is not very comfortable and does not seem well made. Despite the good price, I am definitely returning them.
  • Reviewed by EES from Nevada on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I am so disappointed in these boots. They fit someone with a narrow heel perfectly, and are very nice looking. However, they didn't keep my toes warm in 33 degree weather, and I am not someone with particularly cold feet.
  • Reviewed by The North Country from New York on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    These are NOT pack boots. They fit snugly and give you very sure footing. Almost feels like wearing a shoe. Great in the snow, good traction. Zipper caves in at the bottom, but not enough to hurt so this is why only the four star rating. Also the color is quite grey. I expected them to be more white as they appeared on the website. They are great if you need to traipse through a lot of snow as I do since I walk everywhere I go and these are very comfortable all around town! Keep feet warm, but not too hot as to be uncomfortable. Very light!!
  • Reviewed by Dutch from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 04, 2013
    These are very nice boots. They seem warm, waterproof and insulated. However, they did not work for my wife. She has wider feet and these did not fit comfortably. Would have loved to keep them - especially because they were such a good deal - but we sent them back.
  • Reviewed by DG from Kansas on Friday, November 01, 2013
    Really liked the look of this boot, but MAN! A 9 felt like an 8... Really narrow and difficult to get on and then it was short. I am also wondering if this boot will be as warm as a Sorrel. I am an 8.5 normally, and if I re-order, it will have to be a 10! Reading the other reviews... I'm wondering if I got an abnormally sized boot???
  • Reviewed by Blufour from Iowa on Monday, September 09, 2013
    These were a replacement choice when Tofino was too short. Size 11 in these was right on for fit; maybe a bit wider look. I loved the look of the Tofino but these Merrell Winterbelles look more like ugly work boots in size 11. Since that's usually the problem I run into in big sizes, ugly, wider than necessary, I'll put up with them. I don't like the lace method either. D-rings would've been good; this method is slow to lace and the zipper only helps on the top section of the boot so you really have to unlace all the way down anyway to get the foot loosened. I may want to change the rating after wearing them this winter. I rate 4 stars on what seems to be good construction, warmly made, good grip. If only they had cute toe/front and D-rings!
  • Reviewed by Kiki windy land from Chicago on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I ordered a pair from SIERRA TP since that time, february2013, I found best deal here. They arrived in the shipping box, no protection, no extra shoes box that u expect your shoes kept in. One side was distorted down on the side. I popped it out and tried on, felt like got poked at my ankle where distorted. I sent them back to Sierra at my cost that they call 'return service fee'. Customer service said I had to pay because the return department found nothing wrong with the boots. That sounded like they did not concern about Customer Satisfaction. However, Does it sound like they can still sell that to someone Else? I Wrote this just to share my first impression I received from Sierra.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snitrams from Dallas, Georgia on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Fast delivery
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.