Merrell Winterlude Zip-Front Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Possibly derived from the phrase "wonderful interludes," Merrell's Winterlude zip-front boots provide for hours of enjoyable outdoor winter time. Their waterproof TPU shell, warm, breathable PrimaLoft® insulation and a foot-securing zip-front style makes these babies ready for anything.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sagebrush from Hendersonville, NC on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I always buy Merrell shoes/boots because they are comfortable and they last. This boot is made to fit close and they do. You do not need to wear thick socks for your feet to stay warm. They run fairly close to size, however, I bought a size up because a review said it would be best. They are correct! For the best fit, especially if you like a little wiggle room, purchase 1/2 to full size up.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Solitude Junkie from Libby, MT on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Love these boots. Use them for around the house and for short jaunts. I've extended usage to hikes, but they're not padded well in the foot and not as comfy as they might be. Definitely NOT a hiking boot. They're also a little cramped, even tho I ordered a half size up. Must keep to lightweight socks, which isn't a problem. They were tight around the top at first but they stretched out and that's not a problem. Convenient, functional and classy. Good deal!
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Snowshoeing, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Stiffer than I expected
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Gator friendly, Good Traction, Lightweight, Perfect Height, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from New Jersey on Monday, February 14, 2011
    Runs small, get 1/2 size bigger. Little stiff by the ankle region which isn't a bad thing.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mule Lover from Trout Creek, MT on Saturday, February 12, 2011
    Wanted black boots that are easy to put on & off, warm in cold, snowy & wet conditions & look good- these are perfect!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainwoman from Sun Valley, Id. on Sunday, January 30, 2011
    I do like the look of the boot, but zipper is a problem. Sometimes it sticks and it will not always stay locked. Not as warm as I was hoping for.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Zipper does not work well
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Army Wife from Montana on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    I liked the look of this shoe. It hit me right at an uncomfortable spot on my ankles so I returned them. Sure wished they were either a little bit taller or shorter.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow lover from Bradford, NH on Monday, January 24, 2011
    I have worn these everyday since buying them. They are easy to slip on and very lightweight. From grocery shopping to snowshoeing, these boots are perfect!
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LikestheRain from Lake Stevens, WA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    These boots fit great but are a little stiff around the tops of the ankles. This is a bit better if they aren't zipped all the way up. I wore them hiking in the rain and my feet remained warm and dry, even after stepping in a creek. I took the advice from another comment and pulled the zippers up and down a few times before I put them on. I haven't had any problems with the zippers and find them more convenient than laces. I plan to try them on snowshoes and think they will work well for that.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by silicon28 from Southeast US on Saturday, January 15, 2011
    Got these for my wife to replace a 25 year-old pair of winter boots. The orig. innersoles weren't very comfortable, but changing those out for gel insoles worked and now she loves them.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meimei from Stroudsburg, PA on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    This product is perfect for everyday snow use. I live in the Pocono Mountains in PA and it's great for going to work, casual weekend, and getting to and from the car when skiing.
    It has great traction and looks good with leggings, jeans tucked in.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #