Merrell footwear, one of the finest outdoor shoe brands in the world, all started with a man named Randy and a few pairs of handcrafted Merrell boots. By the mid-1980s, Randy’s hiking boots had already gained critical acclaim before being named “best boots in the world” by Backpacker Magazine in 1988. The next decade saw the arrival of new Merrell shoes, including the ever-popular Jungle Moc, which helped launch the after-sport category. Today, Merrell hiking boots, running shoes and sneakers are still considered among the best in the industry ... Learn more about Merrell, always combining the newest technology, innovative designs and outstanding comfort. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 1561
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog's Mom from SF Bay Area on Saturday, April 30, 2016
    This is a well made shoe with subtle colors - good for trail walking. For sizing, I alternate between my "street shoe" size (smaller) and my running shoes (larger). I guessed "street size" for these shoes but they ended up too small. Go for your larger size when you order.
  • Reviewed by We4ski from Utah on Friday, April 29, 2016
    Hiking in Zion National Park through puddles, pools and rain. Bring it on for these waterproof hikers. My son could splash it up and keep his feet dry. He has difficulty getting them on and off himself as he lacks the patience to loosen the laces. Other then that these boots are the bomb! Looking forward to more great hikes this spring, summer and fall. We love STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blistered Talon from New Jersey on Friday, April 29, 2016
    These shoes are pretty good looking and not uncomfortable once you get them on. A very tight tongue on them makes them darn frustrating to put on though. I've worn them a few times and I still cannot get them smooth on the first or even second try. If you're willing to invest a few minutes in adjusting at the outset of every wearing, they're a good choice.
  • Reviewed by Eva from Florida on Thursday, April 28, 2016
    I ordered a size Medium and the seam around the middle hits high above my stomach. While the top fit just fine, the rest was weird. I could not wear a belt to break-up the color or dress it up because the seam is too high; the belt slips below the seam. The cut of the dress is also strange. My husband asked if it was supposed to be a tunic shirt or a funky-cut dress. If that wasn't enough, the flare adds to your hips where the material folds a little too much. I sent it back and not re-ordering. For reference: I'm 5'7", 130-35 lbs, 36C.
  • Reviewed by Dirndl from Virginia on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    These run wide and very large!
    I wear a 9 1/2 wide or 10 medium, when a wide width isn't available.
    I ordered the 10M. Even when standing up in them I have more than a thumbs width of room at the toes and they are so wide that my foot moves forward into the toe box which then creates a gap at the heel and my heels come out of the shoes!
    They are very attractive shoes, soft nubuck, nice soles.
    Unfortunately they must go back...and there's no 9 1/2 available.??
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Wy on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    Runs true to size for my wife with female size 9. She says they are comfortable and seem like they will be solid for day hikes. Like the colors too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cara from Pittsfield MA on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    This is my second pair of this design. Shoes are light, airy and flexible. They are designed to give my toes enough room to not be crunched. I get compliments often.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost Dutchman from Superstition Mountains on Wednesday, April 27, 2016
    These look great but are basically like ballet slippers. The sole is thin and does not provide much cushion against the rigors of sidewalks, parking lots and stairs. Arch support is minimal. The description sings the praises of the elastic insert in the heel and the memory foam footbed, but their effect is marginal at best. This is not the shoe if you are looking for something that can walk you through your busy day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuthAnn from UT on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    I have two old pairs of Merrell hiking boots that I opted to retire this year. I bought the waterproof and gortex capra boots. They are ultra comfy (as with most Merrell's) and I love the colors. However, the biggest noticeable change is the weight. These are super light weight and will be great for hiking. I need all the help I can get as I'm getting older and backpacks seem to weigh more! I have only worn them on 4-5 mile hikes but will be putting some mileage on them next month. So far, I'm really happy!

    As far as sizing, I always order hiking boots a half size bigger than tennis shoes. They fit the same as my old Merrell's and half size up accomodates for a thicker hiking sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Got To Be Safe from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, April 26, 2016
    Once my husband put them on, he didn't want to take them off. He loves them!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 1561
;