Millet Cosmic Gore-Tex® Performance Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Millet's Cosmic Gore-Tex® Performance Shell jacket is durable, windproof, waterproof breathable and ready to take on challenging alpine endeavors.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Paul B from Sydney, Australia on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    As a number of reviews have said, this is neither a shell, or a padded GTX jacket. I have had it for 6 months now and really like it. So far have used it for general wet weather wear and for skiing. It performed really well for both activities, and looks and feels great, but I suspect for pure trekking it might be a bit heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John C from California on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    This is an exceptional product. I would say that this is not a summer shell....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grafickman from Merced, CA on Monday, December 3, 2012
    Over the years I've owned numerous brands of Gortex jackets, and this one is by far the best made. Excellent material, hood design, pit zips, zipper quality, etc., and great fit and length. Some people reviewed this jacked as too long and I have no idea what they're talking about. I'm 5'8" with large shoulders and purchased a large. The jacket is a classic mountain parka length, meaning it covers your behind. Mountain parkas are not supposed to come to your waist; they're supposed to extend to the bottom of your behind. One complaint - the stupid left hand zipper. What's up with that? Is it just a Euro lefty thing? If you can live with the left zipper and want a great Gortex mountain rain parka, this is it.
  • Reviewed by grilliams from oakland, ca on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    have given up on lightweight packable jackets as they generally leave me feeling clammy and often aren't long enough. Am 6'4" and the xl fits perfectly--sleeves are long enough but not too long and length is perfect. falls below the waist a couple inches below the top of rainpaints so you don't get that dripping down your pants when you bend over or have layers hanging below jacket hem. Is a bit bulky. Mesh inner layer and heavier fabric than the packable jackets but is very well made and seems like it will last a long time. For the price it's a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boppa from Seattle on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Purchased a size larger so sweaters can be warn underneath in cold weather. The jacket is therefore useful year-round.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aleks from martha's vineyard, MA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I bought this jacket for my hiking trip to Himalayas, with intention to wear it in the city during the winter as well.
    I am 6.6 180 pds. with very long torso.
    slim and long cut of the jacket fits perfectly. sleeves are long, jacket goes beyond my waist.
    It is an soft shell jacket with no padding. another warm layer underneath will make it super cosy and warm.
    I am very happy with it. price was good too I believe.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Size Is European
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ScottyP from Ellicott City Maryland on Monday, September 3, 2012
    Best deal on the internet. Same jacket over 50% more on another site and they didn't have free shipping. I could not be more pleased
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather Performance, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Delivers What They Promis, Great price, Sturdy Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by StitchYouUp from Lexington, KY on Friday, August 24, 2012
    I had to get on here to report that this is a dope jacket. Given some other reviews, I was a little apprehensive about the size. I'm 5'10'', 165 lbs, average build and ordered a Medium. The tag says US Medium but has a big L on it (for the French market I assume). Thank god it fits perfectly because this is a really well made high-end jacket worth a lot more than I paid for it. I was tired of cheap-o North Face and Columbia stuff that lacks any style and this is exactly what I wanted.

    Good job Millet and Derailed for the sweet deal!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tommy B from Tucson, Az on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Fits very well and obviously very well-constructed. Haven't had a chance to use it yet since I live in Arizona
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from Aus on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    Great breathable jacket for the price.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.