Millet Radikal Lite Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Complete with semi-rigid, waterproof construction, Millet's Radikal Lite mountaineering boots offer the ultimate protection for winter camping, hiking and alpine climbing.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mail lady from Boston, Mass on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    ordered to deliver mail this winter. Boot was extremely short, too small even for a man's shoe. I weasr a size 8 and ordered a 7. Also found it too rigid for the everyday cement walking I do.
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climberdude from new mexico on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    I have multiple pairs of this boot. It fits my foot well, but I have a low volume foot, average width. It evidently doesn't work well for people with thick (top to bottom) feet. If you can get it to fit you, I think it is awsome. Never climbed ice so well, it's my favorite boot for technical ice climbing.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor, Sprint Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
    I used the boots on my first ice climb and was quite miserable. Reading all the reviews on sizing issues with the boots, I ordered them 1/2 size larger and they were still way too tight. Because of that my feet were cold the whole time and I had bruised toes at the end of that trip. NO GOOD!!!
    • Best Uses: Ice climbing, Mountaineering, Outdoor
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by zooty from van on Saturday, March 12, 2011
    The inside shows huge creases in the plastic, very uncomfortable, cannot wear on a hike. After 3 months the plastic shows orange tint from aging discoloration. [...]
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Captn Xenolith from PDX. OR on Tuesday, March 01, 2011
    This is a surprisingly good boot, I was very disappointed it didn't fit and had to return it. It is much warmer than any other boot I've tried in it's weight class(coming from a Trango S). I guess that honeycomb stuff works. The outer material is also very waterproof and seems like it will be more durable than most synthetic leather type stuff I've seen. Unfortunately, even though I have narrow feet, the boot did not fit. The toe box is not tall enough, it pinched my foot. Even wearing thin socks it didn't fit. I usually wear a 11.5 and a 12 for large boots. I ordered the 12.5 and the length was right but as I said, the toe didn't fit. If I were to get the next larger size even if the toe fit, it would be too long. I got the Millet Radikal and it fits small too, but has a larger toe box. If you get this boot consider sizing up 1-1.5 sizes.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Boulder, CO on Wednesday, February 09, 2011
    I got this to climb 20k peaks in Ecuador w/ crampons. My feet stayed warm and dry on 15 hour days in 20F weather. I normally wear 11.5 to 12 shoes and bought size 12.5 in these boots so I could wear extra thick socks with liners. Good value when on sale.
    • Best Uses: Summer mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cheap, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben the lineman from Coeur d'alene, Id on Saturday, November 27, 2010
    Well, i use this for doing power line work, and need a good stiff boot for climbing power poles. I also have to hike a lot due to the remote areas. The boot seemed a little small at first, but after wearing them for a week, they fit great. They do seem to have a few hot spots at first, but they seem to leave after wearing them for a while. They are a great investment for the money, and seem to be airtight in the snow.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnthonyFiorillo from Wichita, KS on Monday, July 12, 2010
    First of all, the price for these boots is unbeatable in the outdoor industry. Thank you Sierra Trading Post. The more serious you become in the sport of climbing and mountaineering, the more expensive it becomes. Purchasing these boots made my budget feel so much better. Millet is a brand that is used by the best climbers. Very often one sees the MIllet logo on the boots used on Everest. If people are using this brand on one of the more demanding mountains in the world, one can trust the products of Millet to do its job with no questions.

    I will be moving up to Washington next summer for school so I have not got a chance to use them yet, but I am sure that they will be perfect for climbing Mt Baker and others in the Cascade range. It is considered a hybrid plastic boot and it accepts newmatic crampons. I think they will suit their purpose well. After wearing them for a few weeks to get used to them, the fit is absolutely flawless. No bad things to say whatsoever.
    • Best Uses: Summer mountaineering, Washington Mountaineering
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Z from Jackson, Wyoming on Wednesday, June 30, 2010
    These boot are great! I liked them better when I was kicking steps in snow then on rocks, but all in all they preformed as I had hoped. I purchased them a half size larger than I normally do and they fit well. Also, I replace the insole before I ever put them on and have not had a blister. These boots work well for snow covered peaks.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by snarg from Bozeman,MT on Monday, May 31, 2010
    These never set foot out of my house. They fit very strange. It felt like they were different sizes, and also odd in the toebox. Maybe with custom footbeds they'd feel better? The way the tounge laid and how tight I had to lace them to keep my heels from slipping concerned me. I know that I could not have broken-in these boots w/o some extreme pain and suffering and blisters. Returned... Got Scarpa Triolet instead - very happy so far.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.