Millet Radikal Speed Approach Shoes (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. A precise, supportive and lightweight shoe designed for fast, technical approaches, Millet Radikal Speed approach shoes empower your feet with dependable grip over rocky terrain. A BOA® rapid lacing system provides quick, infinite adjustability. To keep your footing both ways, a Vibram® Mulatz Light rubber outsole with a 360° helical tread and a broad toe surface holds fast to the mountain rock.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by NJ guy from NJ on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Not as sturdy as I had hoped for. But can also be used for regular hiking so I'll keep them.
  • Reviewed by Low Country hiker from Charleston, SC on Monday, May 20, 2013
    these shoes are the sole of a mid to light boot with a low cut top, Nice & light weight, great ventilation too. I live in a hot coastal area & it if often too hot to wear traditional boots. The lacing system makes them very easy to take on & off for a short break too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hard worker from Hawthorne, CA on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    I do use it daily. Easy to go and run in it. Waterproof is the most good option for our country. Feels like I'm not in shoes, very compfortable.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justin from CO on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    Great approach style shoe. I ordered an 11 and normally wear a 10 to 10 1/2. BOA system is awesome and easy to use. Best approach shoe I've ever bought. Millet makes a quality shoe!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Approach Backpacking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pupocuco from Miami, FL on Friday, June 22, 2012
    Really nice shoes, I love them, good materials for the price, It was a deal I love STP products
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chad S. from Morrison, CO on Monday, June 04, 2012
    I love the speed lace system. Great vibram sole. Hiking in them is great, climbing/ scrambling grip is pretty good. As stated in the description, definitly order a full size smaller than normal.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Climbing Approach, Day hikes, Scrambling
    • Cons: none so far
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Quality
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Missoula Dad from Missoula, MT on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    I usually wear shoe size 11. I'm between a 10.5 and 11 so I default to 11 and ordered an 11.5 in these. That size was perfect for me. Exactly the right heel grabbing security and forefoot room. They are not tight anywhere or loose. The BOA system is really great. You put them on, twist some, wear around for a few minutes, twist some more, and you're done. I think it's a really great, easy, functional system. So, I got these, wore them around the house for a few minutes, and the next day my wife and I went for a stroll. We strolled nearly 7 miles up and around the mountain we live next to. The whole time I was amazed at how perfectly stable and light these shoes are. I've never bought and put on a pair of hiking shoes which fit and performed this perfectly right out of the box. I would buy another pair but STP is out of my size.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by AdamOC from ORange Couty on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    Ordered 1 full size larger than what I normally wear, I wear a 9 in all my athletic, dress, and casual shoes. The size 10 fit perfect. The BOA lacing system is nearly as fast as slip on shoes. The Vibram sole carries it's own reputation and the traction is great on trail while the rubber is about average on rock, but will lat a long time.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by canada climber from alberta on Saturday, March 17, 2012
    Make sure to a buy a full size larger. Sole is very nice and stiff. This is not your usual flimsy approach shoe.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.