• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 29
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muelbm from Wisconsin on Monday, December 5, 2016
    The other reviewer is correct - the sizing is off with this one. My husband is consistently an XL, but the XL in this coat fit much more like a L, so we had to return. Too bad, because the jacket itself is very nice and well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Rom from NYC on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
    A great beginners 3 in 1,very warm, soft face fabric is nice but I feel it wouldn't be durable.
    Resin I return was the insulation layer hugged my underarms to tight I could hardly breath.
    Would recommend just not for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roman from Nj on Sunday, November 13, 2016
    Nice jacket, very good quality, small size L on XL
  • Reviewed by Grmb from Michigan on Tuesday, May 24, 2016
    Before ordering this jacket, I looked all over the internet for reviews. I found only two that were in a different language - not helpful. I ordered it and the Jacket itself is super nice. It even has little pockets for the info tags on the sides!. My husband is on the smaller side of a Medium and this was tight. It was either mislabeled and should have been a small, or this jacket runs small. I was disappointed because it is a great jacket. Sending it back and looking for a different brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeff from kentucky on Monday, May 23, 2016
    This is a really overlooked jacket. It is the older style which I love but I respect that others do not. It is heavier with tougher face fabric and has storm flaps over the zippers. As a result, this is not for you if you want a hyperlight version with welded zippers and a light fabric. The quality is good; the stitching is what you want with the exception of a few lose lines. The fit is small. STP testers identified this as did the other reviewers. It is almost 1 full size too small. I am 6 feet and 205-210 lbs depending on the number of cheeseburgers taken down. I wear a 41R suit jacket. I ordered a large Montets and it fits barely. I am keeping it because it is awesome but will not be able to layer underneath of it. So basically a rain jacket plus spring skiing deal. Normally larges in GTX jackets are too big for me unless I layer heavy. In addition to being under-sized, I found it to be a trim/fitted cut. Overall highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by Pulu Si Bagumba from Texas on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Bought these not knowing how they'll fit. Was fortunate after reading reviews, I wear a 36 waist, 6'5", and these fit perfect. Might be a little long on shorter legs. We went to Taos in February and these worked perfect. One day was rather warm, and the thigh vents helped. I would say these are perfect for winter skiing, not so much for spring as they can get pretty warm (I wore no underneath layers all weekend and never got cold). The inner waist tightening bands really helped these fit. Never got wet either. Great buy!
  • Reviewed by Campingirl from Northern IL on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I ordered the purple and it was a gorgeous color - not too bright. The inseam was more like a 35!!! awesome! Unfortunately, I have a little more junk in my trunk so the shorter rise didn't really work for me - who wants cold air going down your backside when riding up a ski lift? That's my take on it, but other than that, I really really wanted to keep them because of the extra length and the gorgeous color.
  • Reviewed by Ali of Los Angeles from Los Angeles on Monday, October 7, 2013
    These fit with plenty left over to cover snow boots or ski boots. If you are not long legged, however, these could be a problem. I am a large woman, and the extra inseam and extra fabric between crotch and waist was just right for me. Consider that, however, when you purchase these pants. They are well made, and will stand up to rough snow/ski conditions very well.
  • Reviewed by Fisherman from DK from NJ on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    Not as sturdy as I had hoped for. But can also be used for regular hiking so I'll keep them.
  • Reviewed by Paul from Sydney, Australia on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    As a number of reviews have said, this is neither a shell, or a padded GTX jacket. I have had it for 6 months now and really like it. So far have used it for general wet weather wear and for skiing. It performed really well for both activities, and looks and feels great, but I suspect for pure trekking it might be a bit heavy.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 29
;