ML Kessler Chullo Hat - Alpaca Wool, Fleece Lined (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Pairing hollow alpaca fibers that trap heat with a soft fleece lining creates the dynamic Chullo hat from ML Kessler, an unbeatable head and ear warmer.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by Vinneysdad from Pennsylvania on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Got it for my wife for Christmas and she loves it. Warm. Especially likes that it is made in Peru instead of the usual cheap-labor countries.
  • Reviewed by Lawn bliss from Tennessee on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Great fit.............
    Great comfort.............
    Great value..............
  • Reviewed by 45 YDQUEM from Northern Ohio Buckeye Trail on Friday, December 06, 2013
    What a great way to keep heat from escaping through my head and letting more blood get to my feet. I stay warmer and can increase my trail time by using this Chullo Hat to really regulate heat loss. At this price point to warmth factor this hat is a no brainer. Stay warm and look cool at the same time.
  • Reviewed by Milla from Colorado on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    The hat looks rather nice, and the alpaca wool feels great. However, I tried it out on a semi-windy day at around 50F and found out that my ears were cold. A pair of earmuffs kept my ears warmer than the hat and I'm afraid I may have to return this one. It is pretty, but without it's primary function I don't see how I can use it.
  • Reviewed by ecoGoddess from West Virginia on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    Wow...I'm pleased by that FT label! And the material is softer than I anticipated, so of good quality (not as soft as softest alpaca, but really nice & not scratchy). Not as blue as I anticipated. And it almost seems too small - I have a small head & it does fit, but if you have a large head, I think you would be disappointed. I think it's the lining that makes it difficult to stretch on your head, so it poofs a little at the top...but my ears were covered.
    Why do they put that dingly on these hats? That has never appealled to me at all.
    Well, I've been looking at this hat for a good year, so I'm glad I finally ordered it! Can I have a scarf by the same company, please?! And gloves, while your at it, thanks.
  • Reviewed by grandma from Kansas on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    A very nice hat, but it doesn't fit anyone with a large head size.
  • Reviewed by moguin from Rhode Island on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    Well made, nice color combination and premium materials make for a great winter hat. Plus, the alpaca with fleece lining really makes a nice combination for itch free warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carl Sagan's Turtleneck Sweater from Lakewood, Ohio on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    The hat is clearly well-constructed and very warm. I plan to get several years' use out of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bigtoe Uptown from Chicago, il on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    It's hard for me to find a warm hat that is large and comfortable for my non-skinny snow boarder dude head. This was a good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tony b from hurley, ny on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    A nice cap from the Andes! Well made, stylish and most of all warm. And nice to see a product that is not made in China for a change!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.