ML Kessler Chullo Hat - Alpaca Wool, Fleece Lined (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Pairing hollow alpaca fibers that trap heat with a soft fleece lining creates the dynamic Chullo hat from ML Kessler, an unbeatable head and ear warmer.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 37 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jersey Mom from Central New Jersey on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Unusual to find an alpaca hat that is so stylish and colorful - another STP amazing find!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cowgirl rhumba from guilford vermont on Monday, December 17, 2012
    this is a richly colored, soft, homemade-feeling hat that is fun to wear. fits well, and the natural alpaca is a delight. i bought the rust/blue, which is on the orange side, which is fine. it's a gorgeous hat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yogapriestess from boise, idaho on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I love these merino wool hats with ear flaps..they keep my ears and head really warm. This hat is 100% merino wool with a nice fleece lining. It is very warm, but runs a little on the small side. It is a high quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BlzaTrl11 from Charlottesville, VA on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    This hat is a gift for my 20-year old son. With the fleece lining and alpaca wool outer--it is definitely warm and a much better deal than some I've seen that aren't nearly as well constructed.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Cold, Winter Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AtomicFrolic from Wyoming on Thursday, February 16, 2012
    The price was so good I bought one, knowing somebody in the family would love it. I was right. My wife adopted it right away. Now I wish I bought two.
    • Best Uses: Extreme Cold, Winter sport
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by breeze from Santa Fe, NM on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I bought this hat to wear to work (I work outside sometimes) and for skiing. The hat is warm, but the earflaps are really light and so they flap around providing no cover unless you tie it.
    Other than that, the color is nice and the hat fits well.
    Finally, I didn't realize how much Sierra Trading Post charges for a exchange/return. I traded in a pair of pants that didn't fit for this hat and ended up spending a lot in shipping. Wish I hadn't purchased the hat, but not willing to lose more money to send it back.
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough, Too thin on the ear flaps
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fancy nancy from himalayan foothills in afghanistan on Saturday, January 28, 2012
    Perfect hat except the fleece lining is only at the top of the hat.. the wind easily goes thru the ear flaps and it's cold there !! Doesn't mess up my hair so it keeps the head warm, just not the ears !
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough, Wind cuts thru ear flaps
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Attractive knit design, Lightweight, Nice colors
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gflack71 from Ohio on Friday, January 06, 2012
    This hat is super soft alpaca and beautiful but does not have any elasticity to hold it in place and slips around. And my ears were cold when it was 20 degrees (feels like 9). I wear it over a wool hat for added warmth.
    • Best Uses: Fashion
    • Cons: No elasticity, Not Warm Enough, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Very soft
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate Cod from Cape Cod , MA on Saturday, December 17, 2011
    Planning on putting these in stockings for xmas. I like the look and the colors. I hope they will like them too!
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Extreme Cold
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gel from Sunnyvale CA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    ear flaps are not insulated, so this hat is not for a really windy cold day. Just a very cozy hat
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 4 »
  • 11-20 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #