Every day in Lima, Peru, skilled artisans and craftsmen bring their beautiful, hand-woven alpaca knitwear to M.L. Kessler's marketplace, where this designer is a shining beacon of fair employment and fair trade in an economy in which talented workers are easily exploited. Not only are Kessler's employees paid well above the national average, they also receive a percentage of the sales price for every product they produce. Working in environmentally safe buildings with clean bathrooms, running water and pleasant lounge facilities, these highly skilled workers weave centuries of ... Learn more about ML Kessler tradition into every alpaca wool creation. When you wear an alpaca wool sweater or cape from M.L. Kessler, you are doing more than wrapping yourself in the luxury of one of the finest natural fibers known to man. You're helping make a difference in the world. ... Less
Average Rating based on 556 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 556 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Merino Marauder from Brooklyn on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I wanted to like this because it's alpaca, but the fit just didn't work for me.
  • Reviewed by mjxdesign from Chicago on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    No frills, soft, stylish, great colors and WARM without constricting bulk! I bought the first for myself and after being so pleased and assured, I bought this as a gift. Incredible value for the price!
  • Reviewed by Jah Man from France on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Nice pullover, light, warm and soft.
    I chose the size M because I wanted it to fit me, infortunately the sleeve are way to small. Mybe because I have big dorsal muscle.
  • Reviewed by mtinnkeeper from Montana on Friday, October 18, 2013
    Only a 4 star rating because the alpaca isn't quite as soft as other alpaca sweaters I have. But it's a good looking sweater & comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Woodland, WA on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    The sweater is very nice, but a bit scratchier than I expected, so I need to wear a T-shirt under it. But it's cool and certainly worth the price, too.
  • Reviewed by Don from Boston on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Looks great. Neckline is small but expands nicely.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Washington on Friday, June 21, 2013
    Sizing, quality, style and warmth all exceeded my expectations. Throw in a killer price point and "we have a winner".
  • Reviewed by farmermom from Oregon on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    I purchased this for my husband. He wears a Large or XLarge, depending on the garment. I had read previous comments on this and went with the XL. Neck and Chest are perfect, but sleeves fit more like a large than an XL. He loves the sweater so much though, he's keeping it. He loves how soft and light weight it is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by six decs from Wine country on Friday, February 08, 2013
    Good quality for the price. Colors true to pics.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by True Bob from the beach, CA on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Today is the first time I'm wearing it, so I'll reserve judgement on quality until I see how it holds up. It does look well-made -- seams & hems are knit, not sewn. It's a very classic style, and a relatively slender cut -- not super-model skinny, but not roomy or baggy. I have long arms (36" sleeve in a dress shirt) and these sleeves are the right length for me: that may make them a bit long for many.

    Other commenters have said they find this sweater quite warm -- this doesn't meet the expectations those set for me. It's not nearly as warm as my lambswool cardigan, but it would layer better. The knit feels a bit too open for much warmth, but I'm sure with a layer over it, it would hold be quite toasty. It doesn't seem itchy at all, but very nice to touch.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 56 »
  • 1-10 of 556 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;