• Mondaine Reviews

Mondaine Watch Ltd. was founded in 1951 by Erwin Bernheim and is managed today by his sons Ronnie and André Bernheim. Over the next 45 years, the Mondaine reputation for quality, accuracy and unique style has steadily grown. Assembly of Mondaine watches takes place in the Mondaine watch factory located in Biberist, Switzerland. The Swiss are world-famous watchmakers, and Mondaine watches respect and nurture the Swiss watch-making tradition by employing only the most accomplished craftsmen. A ... Learn more about Mondainestrong> watch is a mechanical statement of quality, and the brand Mondaine is an expression of courageous innovation. The Mondaine family-run business has a keen sense for predicting the demands and wishes of a clientele that is accustomed to high quality and excellence in design, and Mondaine always delivers the timepieces that this distinguished clientele demands. ... Less
Average Rating based on 82 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from Boston, MA on Friday, February 08, 2013
    The watch is beautiful and I would be very happy with it if not for the fact that the one I received had a visible signs that it was previously used to the point that gold color was worn off on parts of the buckle and there were clear stretch marks on one of the holes on the leather band, in addition to minor dings on the frame.

    If this watch is available again I would take a chance and buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ejarrellt from Memphis TN on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I like watches of all kinds. This is one of my favorites of the numerous I own.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: High End Shopper, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Accurate, Comfortable, Quality Construction, Stylish, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Sensei from San Francisco Bay Area on Friday, August 24, 2012
    I wear this watch for everything other than formal business, where I wear a more high end watch. It's great with jeans and a jacket, shorts and a nice shirt. Actually, I'm amazed at how many people comment on it, all in a very positive way. I have a number of watches and I find I wear this one the most.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Colors work on face, Comfortable, Cool and fun, Quality Construction, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pablo from Hollywood, FL on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    Beutiful Swiss watch, keeps good time, looks awesome, great price through STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IdoIdo from Virginia on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    The picture of the watch on the website looked more elegant. It is just big, and bulky. I am sending it back.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Read
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Crow from Columbus, Oh on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    This is the most usefull and beautiful watch I own. I collect watches and Movado will take a backseat now to Mondaine. The simple nature of the watch is its beauty. The accuracy is incredible the atomic clock is not much more accurate, I tested it.
    • Cons: no cons
    • Pros: Accurate to the second, Beautiful design, Simple yet elegant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TimeLord from Bay Area, CA on Wednesday, October 12, 2011
    Good thing it comes with a 2 year warranty,
    because your going to need it. I have this same Mondaine watch with a different finish that I have paid to send back to Switzerland factory 4 times in the past 2 years. I am still waiting for them to send me another "new" one, so I bought this watch from Sierra in the mean time. BUT it also had problems with the date window being unreliable, after setting the date, the date would not advance for 26-36 hours so the date is always 1 day or 2 days behind after initially setting it. You will have to reset the date at the end of EVERY month as well because each individual date dial has 10 digits. Also the lens will fog up when exposed to direct sunlight after about 2 weeks. I have another Mondaine watch that doesn't do that, and my wife has this watch in a woman's model that works great.
    • Best Uses: Time keeping at night
    • Cons: Date unreliable, Have 2 Reset date Monthly, High failure rate, Lens fogs up
    • Pros: Classic design, Easy to read when it work, Glows in dark, Simplistic, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gulfcoat Geezer from Sanibel, FL on Monday, December 20, 2010
    This is a fine example of excellent Swiss workmanship, as well as an icon of the Swiss Railroad, with the red second hand patterned from the red paddles held by conductors to signal departure. It is an accurate timepiece, lightweight and attractive. The tritium night vision feature is now owned by Mondaine having acquired Luminox and is a small wonder and convenience. My wife wears hers in preference to either a Rolex or Omega, both purchased in Swizterland, as do I as well.
    • Best Uses: Accessory, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: High End Shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Adjustable Watchband, Fashionable, Good Quality, Reliable, Triitum night vision
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc from Pueblo, CO on Monday, November 29, 2010
    Attractive for casual wear. Not designed for active sports.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Easy To Read, Good Quality, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squirrel from Knotts Island, NC on Thursday, November 18, 2010
    Finally, I have been looking for a watch that I could read the face and especially the date. This is a high end quality watch with a nice thick leather band. I am very pleased with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Accessory, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High End Shopper
    • Pros: Fashionable, Good Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;