Montgomery by John Partridge Classic Duffle Coat - Wool (For Tall Women)

Closeouts. Nothing even comes close to the quality of a genuine English duffle coat, and this Montgomery by John Partridge Classic duffle coat embodies all the traditional hallmarks -- from the wool-rich fabric, to the horn-toggle front, to the regal plaid lining.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Grammy from New York on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I spent a lot of time on the reviews for this and the regular sized John Partridge duffle, Since I lost out on a good price for the regular and could fit a tall, I opted for the tall. I already have a Gloverall duffle in brown, so, didn't want camel, and I have a navy coat. This is my fifth duffle coat in 61 years.
    First, read the reviews. The sizing on this coast is like nothing I have ever seen. Most duffle are oversized (that's the style of the duffle), But, this one is fitted in the hips, the sleeves are VERY narrow and the back is very big. It appears to be made for a busty woman, with small hips and very skinny arms. Or, it is made for a woman who wants to wear just a cotton shirt underneath, (and who will still be warm. without another layer). As for the length, it is fine. The hood is adjustable and the wool is double sided, and I guess it will be very warm. I wear a size 12 coat. I bought this in a size 38, but, could have gone to a 40. Remember, it is narrow in the hips, roomy up top and narrow in the arms. Figure that out for your shape, and you will be fine with this coat.
  • Reviewed by NurseK from Central Michigan on Sunday, October 27, 2013
    This is a very nice coat. The wool feels very soft, the extra length is great for keeping my bottom warm. Haven't gotten to the really cold weather yet, but so far, so good. Service was very fast too. Took 1star away because I would have liked it even better if it had hand warmer pockets - collar could be a little higher.
    Ver nice coat, especially since it's a tall so the sleeves are long enough for me.
  • Reviewed by Pidgelovins from Sydney, Australia on Friday, August 23, 2013
    I love this product. In fact this is the 6th one I have purchased over the years for both myself and my daughters.
    The Duffel coats are extremely warm and comfortable. I love the tartan on the inside of the coats. I would recommend them to anyone and have done so with some of my friends who have as a result t purchased the coat from you.
  • Reviewed by just the jonie from Pennsylvania on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    i just got my exchanged duffle coat and am very pleased. I had previously ordered my normal size medium -12 T, but when i got it felt it wouldn't be roomy enough with heavier winter clothing. I was impressed enough with the material and workmanship that I exchanged it for a large. I am glad I did. Am real satisfied with the coat and feel I will be wearing it for many years.
  • Reviewed by Lady London from Europe on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    This duffle is true to size. Remember you may be wearing a heavy sweater underneath as it is a fall/winter garment. So most people would allow a little extra room. If you never wear anything but your lightest sweater then you could size down if you really wanted to. The material is lighter than the older duffle coats of yesteryear so it is able to fit to you much better. Altogether it's a much lighter more feminine fit than you may have been used to in a duffle coat, yet still very warm. Attractive on.
  • Reviewed by just Jo from Kansas on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    It's so nice to be able to find a really good quality coat. It's a bit heavy but it blocks the wind beautifully and keeps me nice and warm. English brands I've bought here are excellent. It's great there are still such products available; even if they're expensive, they're well worth the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stay warm from Klamath Falls, OR on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    feels great. receive lots of complements on the appearance of the coat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miz H--1st grade teacher from Eugene, OR on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Great value from STP. Boxy fit, but I think that's to be expected of a duffle coat Order a size up if you want to wear sweaters underneath. Not sure what "autos quad service " is, but I would recommend this coat to a friend!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Is My Color from Youngstown, Ohio on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    Coat is a perfect fit. Great detailing
    Only disappointment is a loose button loop
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aearney from St. Louis, MO on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I purchased the coat one size larger than what I buy clothes in so I would have room for sweaters underneath and that worked out well. Without a sweater, the sleeves are a little long, but I don't mind that at all. The coat is warm and I've gotten compliments on it every time I've worn it. I haven't tested it in REALLY cold weather, just around freezing, but I did ride my bike while wearing the coat on a cold night and I didn't feel the chill at all. The navy blue is VERY dark, so if you're not wearing black or standing next to something for comparison, it appears black. As someone else mentioned, I do miss slash pockets, but I'll get used to it. I probably shouldn't be walking around with my hands in my pockets all the time anyhow.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.