Montrail Badrock OutDry® Mid Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Roots, rocks and other trail debris can't stop you in Montrail's Badrock mid trail running shoes, thanks to a flexible OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane and lightweight, stable midsole Trail Shield protection.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by JC from Knoxville, TN on Friday, June 6, 2014
    I just got back from an overnight backpacking trip in the Smokies. Did 13 miles round-trip in these shoes and they felt great. They provide some good stability since they are Mids (I have glass ankles and roll them a lot), and are very durable. The Outdry membrane works great. Unlike a lot of waterproof shoes, these are very breathable and do a great job of keeping water out without trapping sweat in. The lugs worked great on every type of terrain I was on. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because it's billed as a trail running shoe, but I don't think they will perform in that way very well. Much heavier than other trail shoes and I think they might become stiff and hard on the feet if running in them for several miles. Love them on the hiking trail, though!!!
  • Reviewed by edepass from Croton On Hudson on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Great lightweight hiking shoe. Glad I read the reviews and ordered a size up because they are a little smaller than are supposed to be.
  • Reviewed by Sawtooth Hiker from Idaho on Monday, March 10, 2014
    Well made shoe, that didn't fit. This is the risk of ordering on the internet. Disappointed but as always STD made the return process easy.
  • Reviewed by neos from new england on Friday, February 28, 2014
    have only had them for a couple of weeks, but have been able to use them in a variety of conditions and they have performed well - used them snowshoe running in a foot or so of unpacked wet snow and they remained completely dry - have also used them trail running with micro spikes in sub zero temperatures
    over frozen iced up hilly terrain - they kept my feet warm and provided good ankle support in fairly testing conditions - they are quite light but trade some flexibility for the increased support - i would not prefer them for most trail conditions, but they are an excellent choice for winter situations - they seem to run one size small - order up
  • Reviewed by My other car is a pair of boots from New York, Texas on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Excellent support. The stability is important to me. They cling well to every surface I've encountered. In addition, the roomy forefoot is very comfortable. I haven't tested out the waterproofness. Also, I am a woman, who needs large shoes.
  • Reviewed by joedannyboy from Utah on Friday, January 17, 2014
    These are super comfortable shoes and don't feel like they are Gore-Tex. Fit wonderfully I would consider running in them. I normally buy a size 13 got a size 14 and they are perfect.
  • Reviewed by Landseaair from Mountains on Monday, January 6, 2014
    I sure got stoked, More than I had hoped, From my Badrock Montrail, Feel like I could Sail.
    So glad I didn't Bailed, When considering Derailed, There customer service, Got rid of my Nervous.
    Looking to purchase another Montrail, To help with all this Hail.
    My confidence is in these shoes, So now I want Twos.
  • Reviewed by BB from NH on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    These shoes are great in any weather! Light and comfortable too!
  • Reviewed by most happy buyer from VT on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    Just purchased a pair, but are a 1/2 size too small. Sending them back but not sure if 11.5 is in stock.... disappointed was looking forward to hiking in these.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.