Montrail Badrock OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight and versatile, Montrail's Badrock OutDry® trail running shoes provide exceptional stability and support in varied terrain. FluidPost stability technology and a Terra-Hex midsole combine to control pronation and cushion the foot, and an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane keeps the foot dry.

Average Rating based on 64 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Slick from North Carolina on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I bought a pair of these shoes to work in. The 1st pair were to small, so I gave them to a friend with smaller feet. I bought 2 more pair and I like them just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T38preston from SoCal on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I use these shoes for everyday wear. They are great. Washed the car wearing them and my feet didn't get wet. They would be great for trail running. Lots of support and nice soles with heavy duty tread. Wouldn't recommend for running on street.
  • Reviewed by Explorer-Missionary Doc-Disaster Worker from Oklahoma on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    Size is way too small; I wear a 9 1/2 shoe, and ordered this in a 10, but still too small. Didn't like the feel or looks either, so returning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncas from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, October 15, 2014
    Buying clothes online is a risky proposition because of the sizing more than anything else for me. Sound like you? Read on!

    I ordered my normal 101/2 and based on reviews, and because I am fussy, also ordered a pair of size 11. I found the 101/2s fit just fine out of the box and was about to head out for a run in them and thus commit to ownership.
    Then I tried on one of the 11s, just because I could. And they too felt completely wearable.
    What gives? I wondered.
    Here's what gives: Upon comparing the 101/2s to my Saucony Grids size 101/2, I found the Montrail 101/2s to be a wee bit _smaller_, whereas the Montrail in size 11 was just a tiny bit larger than the Saucony 101/2--probably not as much as a true 11.
    My conclusion is that the Montrails run a whisker smaller. If you usually fill every bit of your shoes (in a proper-fit sense), like I do, then I recommend sizing up 1/2 size.
    Once I saw this, still in my living room, I emulated running downhill and--sure enough--felt my toes bumping against the ends of the once-fine size 101/2. (!) I went with the size 11 and haven't looked back.
    Great shoe. Definitely a narrower cut but not overly so. Stable in the rock gardens and grippy-soled. And water proof in wet conditions thus far. The shoe seems stiffer and less shock absorbent than a regular running shoe, but the flip side is that the padding seems to grow more effective the faster I go over broken ground. I'm a fan of these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from wyoming on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    comfortable and well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy from TN on Monday, October 13, 2014
    Good fit.

    Have not used them for a hike yet, but plan for them to be my daily walking shoe.

    I have worn Montrail trail running shoes for about 4 years and have been very pleased with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whtcntyga from North Georgia on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    I replaced an earlier purchase of this Montrail Badrock Outdry Trail Running shoe in order to give it a second chance. I run on dirt and gravel roads, abandoned logging roads and some animal trails in the Chattahoochee National Forest in NE Georgia. The outer soles on the first pair lost 2 of the outer lugs on the ball of one shoe after only 2 months of daily use. Running on the gravel and dirt roads is difficult on the shoes, but to have this happen in 2 months...I see that as a product problem.
    I have to admit that I was skeptical about purchasing Montrail after I learned that Columbia had purchased Montrail. I was concerned that a great product (I had owned 1 pair of hiking boots when Montrail was OneSport, 2 pairs of Montrail hiking boots and 3 or 4 pair of trail running shoes) was going to be cheapened by big corporate ownership. I may be wrong, I may be right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ridgewriter from California on Monday, September 22, 2014
    You can't go wrong with Montrail shoes. I have been wearing their shoes for hiking and trail running now for over a decade. You always have to order up about one size, but they feel amazing from the first hike. I used to lead hiking trips all across the western states and Montrail has always been my go-to shoe. The first pair I bought from an REI when heading into Glacier last minute and I paid way too much for them. Since then, I have had pro-deals with montrail, but nothing compares to good ole Sierra Trading post. About every 6 months I start looking to purchase another pair on here. I bought these and they will sit in the closet for a little while because my current pair of Montrails are still holding up nicely. If you trail run, or do lightweight hiking, these are the shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surly cyclist from Ohio on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Buying shoes when requiring orthotic inserts is tricky. This is the second pair of shoes purchased from STP (the other an Italian made pair of dress shoes). Both are true to size and both very comfortable. These shoes also seem to be waterproof (ran through puddles on the trail just to check it out), and they are stable with great traction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Having Fun from Illinois on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Fits true to size & width. Nice amount of cushioning in the sole.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.