Montrail Badrock OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Lightweight and versatile, Montrail's Badrock OutDry® trail running shoes provide exceptional stability and support in varied terrain. FluidPost stability technology and a Terra-Hex midsole combine to control pronation and cushion the foot, and an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane keeps the foot dry.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Knoxville, TN on Friday, July 18, 2014
    I have a pair of these in mids, which I use for backpacking trips (although I don't run in them) and these feel very similar in fit and ride. I haven't tested their waterproof-ness, but haven't had any trouble with Outdry products in general; however, they still lack a little breath ability (still more than Goretex though). I wore them for about 4 miles on a pretty hot afternoon, which probably isn't their peak environment, but they performed well. My feet were pretty sweaty by the end, which resulted in a couple of hot spots on my toes, but all in all they are pretty good. Will probably switch between these and my Masochists, depending on the weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hellrazer from colorado on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    Well enough said in title. I hv never purchased 2 shoes alike in one yr. I have purchased the same shoe before but in the next yrs model. I run , bike , hike on average 75 miles a week. This one shoe does it all. No blisters, thats due to the water proof lining, the sole is stiff so I can ride my mtn bike in them. Only draw back is the weight, there heavy. Size is correct. Dont purchase a size nine, maybe I want a 3 rd pr.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Monticello on Monday, July 07, 2014
    I hate buying shoes online. My last 3 pairs of Montrails in a 42 or 9 fit perfectly and on the small size for a size 9. These seemed larger and I could not convince myself to keep them after walking around my house. If they fit I would have kept them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3peeps3kits from ut on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I purchased these based on all the reviews. My hubby said they fit great and were comfy as soon as he put them on. No breaking in period. These are now his go to shoes. fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Ed from Teton Valley on Monday, June 23, 2014
    Just got these last week and already love them. Hit the road the first day and they felt like I've had them for months. Nice aggressive tread and a really rugged toe. Great for trails. It's been dry every day so can't say anything about the waterproof membrane. All in all, couldn't be happier
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by seldomseensmith from Flagstaff, Arizona on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Most shoes have narrow toe boxes (really, how many many people have torpedo shaped feet?) that squeeze my forefoot and result in some kind of pain over a prolonged period of time. Not these shoes from Montrail. After reading earlier reviews that mentioned a roomier toebox I took a chance and ordered 2 pairs in my size. I'm glad I did, because the fit was comfortable and true to size from the first minute. I've had these shoes out for several extended hikes now (12+ miles each) and they feel as good at the end as they did at the beginning. The cushioning is good, although I did add my own footbed (again shoe makers - how about putting a decent insert into your shoes?). The traction is great on really rocky and loose trails, and so far I can only say really positive things about these hikers. I usually put around 500 miles on my shoes over 3 months, so I'll have to get back to you on durability and longevity. But so far, so good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike hike from upstate NY on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Very solid and supportive. They run a little large but maybe not quite half a size. I'm a 9 and the 9s are just a bit roomy.
  • Reviewed by dwr from chicago on Monday, June 16, 2014
    Very comfortable right out of the box. True to size (10.5)
  • Reviewed by actual trail runner from California on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    This is a top-notch trail running shoe, esp for TRAIL RUNNERS. Excellent performance, responsiveness, cushioning and durability. It's funny, very few - - if any - - of these reviewers mention actually running trails with these shoes.

    I for one am not swayed by reviewers who like / dislike this shoe for walking their dogs in wet grass, etc. Caveat Emptor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aaron A from Little Rock, AR on Monday, June 09, 2014
    These are great fitting/feeling shoes! After discounts, eCard, and shipping I paid only $37 for these shoes! Best deal ever on quality shoes! My previous pair of trail shoes were Northface Hedgehog GTX Goretek at $130 and I like this pair of Montrail shoes better! I'll see how they hold up over time but so far they are as comfortable, if not more comfortable than my Northface shoes. I love buying from Sierra Trading Post and getting great deals on quality products with quick shipping and excellent customer service!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.