Customer Reviews Of:
Montrail Badrock Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. For your next trail run, you want the snug, cushioned comfort of Montrail's Badrock trail running shoes, featuring FluidPost technology for customized support on uneven terrain.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by joedannyboy from Utah on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I often have to buy a size up in running shoes, my normal size being 13. And so when I saw the reviews stating that the toebox was nice and wide and the sizing was true I took a shot and ordered size 13's. I had to send them back because the were just barely too tight, which would cause problems on my descents. Sent them back, but of course they are out of size 14. I prefers the outset version in a 14 and will report.
  • Reviewed by Randy from Calif. on Monday, March 3, 2014
    The first thing you will notice about these shoes is how light they are and how much support they provide. I don't run but use them as a walking and hiking shoe, so far they are great. Really like the fact that they have good grip on wet surfaces.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Steve from Colorado Springs on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    Tough sole yet relatively lightweight. Good bite from sole in snow and mud. Fits true to size. Better for medium width but might be too narrow for wider feet.
  • Reviewed by JK from Roscoe, New York on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I need a shoe that has ample toe room and this shoe has just that. The Montrail Badrock Trail was comfortable right out of the box. I use them on a treadmill and the heel cushioning has been fine. The sole has great traction and has not shown much wear after 5 days on treadmill.
  • Reviewed by Marko from Northern Ohio on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Shoes have a nice big toe box for those of us that like a little more toe room. Good grip in the snow.
  • Reviewed by Rogue Rafter from Oregon on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I'm pleased with the footbed cushioning in combination with the grippy supportive sole. This is a real winner!
  • Reviewed by Flynn the Fisherman from Pasco, WA on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I own the Outdry version of this shoe and thought that this pair would make those last longer as I can wear these when it isn't wet out. That being said, I knew these would be heavier and more 'klunky' than my typical running shoes. I'm happy with the build, the style is different, but the pictures are true to the shoe so if you like the pic, there you go. I'm very happy about the purchase especially since they were so inexpensive and I usually order wide shoes but I didn't need a wide with this model, even with my prescription orthotics. No anti-roll support panel, but the foam seems like it will support at least a neutral runner/hiker.
  • Reviewed by thumper338 from Colorado on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    Very comfortable. I think they run a little long. Size 15 box had euro size 50 2/3 listed on the box. I'd expect a 49 for size 15. That being said, the arch length fits me well and I probably will not drop down a size.
  • Sort by: