Montrail Badrock Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight and versatile, Montrail's Badrock trail running shoes provide exceptional stability and support over a variety of terrains. FluidPost stability technology and a Terra-Hex midsole combine to control pronation, maintain flexibility and attenuate shock over long distances.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by outdoor chick from nc on Friday, January 03, 2014
    I try various shoes for walking and these are a good choice. I have a narrow foot and these fit well, although they do have a generous toe (rounded and wider) than many shoes that taper and narrow in the toe area. I would buy these again.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Connecticut on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    These shoes are the best! They fit my feet like a dream. My feet run narrow, and therefore are hard to fit. I've searched long and hard for a shoe that fits properly, so I can live my active lifestyle without painful consequences. I'm so grateful that I found this shoe that I ordered a second pair when the first wore out.
  • Reviewed by outdoor girl from Utah on Thursday, August 01, 2013
    I read the reviews on these shoes and hopped that i would not be let down. Let me just tell you... I love them. The second day I had them I went on a 8 mile hike (yes I know you should not do that with new shoes) they felt great! I had no problems and my feet did not get hot. I did read on a review that you need to order a half size smaller and this is true.
  • Reviewed by Unknown from Florida on Monday, July 29, 2013
    The shoes fit good but would have preferred a waterproof one as well. Didn't read the reviews carefully. Hope to be able to use them on a National Park tour later this year.
  • Reviewed by Running Mom With Horses from Clover SC on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    The shoes are poorly made and squeaked as soon as I put them on. They were light but very clunky. There is a hard plastic ridge in the arch that made
    Them unwearable.
  • Reviewed by Cher from Arizona on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Pretty comfortable shoes. As with all running shoes, I'm going to replace the inserts -- they're junk, like all the rest. But the shoes seem well-made and the fit is good. These do run large. I usually wear a 10.5 or 11, but I returned the 10.5 for a 10. My feet are wide, and most shoes scrunch my toes, but these have a wide toe box and there is no scrunching problem at all. At this price, it's a steal. And I will go back to Montrail for the wide toe box.
  • Reviewed by Georgia Jude from Dahlonega, Georgia on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    I usually wear a size 8 but ordered a 7.5 after reading reviews. They fit perfectly. I walk about 3 miles a day including on muddy trails and the grip is very good. I like the flat lock shoe laces.
  • Reviewed by docdoc from Wimberley, TX on Monday, July 08, 2013
    I didn't know anything about Montrail when I ordered these shoes, but I am very pleasantly surprised. The shoes run true to size, there's lots of room in the toe box, the heel doesn't slip (I have narrow heels), and the arch support is good. The s hoes are lightweight and cool. There is plenty of cushioning, and any rocks in the trail are taken care of by the sole. The bottoms are grippy, and will be good for just about anything from asphalt to rough trails. And the value is terrific. I like the orange color too! It is just as pictured on the website.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Washington on Wednesday, July 03, 2013
    The pillow are very light and soft. My husband would like them to be a little firmer, but I love them! Very good quality for the $$, shipping was fast.
  • Reviewed by 4mi runner from Wisconsin on Monday, July 01, 2013
    Good lightweight shoe for my walk to work. The tread has warn well as has the heal cushion (where I'm rough on shoes.) Good looking too - I get lots of complements on them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.