Montrail Fairhaven OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. With a waterproof breathable membrane and pronation-controlling FluidPost midsole, Montrail's Fairhaven OutDry® trail running shoes have all the performance features of a running shoe with the added protection features of a hiking boot.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bj from High Altitude CO on Monday, July 21, 2014
    returned the 10.5,just a little too big,I believe the sizing to be pretty close as I am usually a size 10.Good sized toe box area.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kari from Ohio on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    I have a hard time wearing regular shoes, but these withstood standing on my feet all day outside teaching archery in the heat...the morning dew on the grass was no issue, socks are dry still. The next day I wore them to work standing on the concrete floors at mu nursing job for 10+ hours. Great in my book especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jdf3703 from Ohio on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Bought solely for walking. The shoe runs small. I am a size 9. Bought a size 10 and it still is a bit tight but I also wear socks with my shoes. Ordered several other brands at the same time. This shoe is my least favorite but most expensive acquisition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STLMH from St. Louis on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    I am a woman with wide feet. The shape of men's shoes is better for me, but my feet are small enough that I tend to wear that size that is skipped between boys and mens shoes - 7.5 or so. Other reviews said it runs small, so I tried these. They are perfect. Great walking shoes and waterproof to boot. Very comfortable. I liked them so much I tried another style from the same company. Those didn't work out. Oh well, these are great. The soles are sort of waffly - which is nice because clumps of dirt fall right off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old hiker from Cascades on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    ordered an 8 usually wear 7.5 good fit. 5 star with the deal flyer price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wheels from Arizona on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    The shoes is fantastic. Nice support. Cool colors. Can't wait to see how they handle water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scott from New York on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    We try not to purchase anything that is made as a result of harming animals. It's hard to find quality athletic shoes that are not made with leather and perform well on the street in the office and out in the wilderness. Montrail is a company that I can rely on for quality non-leather footwear. These are no exception. A bonus is that you can wash them easily. Just throw them in the washer! I've got Montrails that have used heavily for many years that are still in good condition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adrienne from TN on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I took one reviewer's advice to order up a size from what you would normally, and that worked out great for us. He uses these primarily as his daily sneakers, not as running shoes, so we can't comment on their trail running performance. But it's comfortable, even for his fairly wide foot, and it looks cool.
  • Reviewed by corn farmer from mississippi on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Right size and good support
  • Reviewed by Robert from Texas on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    I took a chance and gave these shoes their first try on a 5-day trip to NYC this week (not exactly my principal reason for purchase). Winter storms left snow and sleet everywhere and a couple of days there were 2" deep pools of slush that you had to wade through at every street corner. I comfortably walked 5-10 miles a day all over Manhattan and never got wet feet. With a pair of medium wool socks the shoes were reasonably warm in the 25F-30F temperatures and long periods of standing in museums were not fatiguing. For longer periods of indoor wear I find them a bit too warm, but I expect that with any waterproof/breathable material. Based on the recommendation on the web page, I ordered a full size larger than my regular shoe size and fit is good.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.