Montrail Fairhaven OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. With a waterproof breathable membrane and pronation-controlling FluidPost midsole, Montrail's Fairhaven OutDry® trail running shoes have all the performance features of a running shoe with the added protection features of a hiking boot.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Colorado hiker from Colorado on Monday, March 16, 2015
    I liked these so much that I recently ordered a second pair. I know they are meant for trail running, but I use them now for running, hiking, and even to work! That's how good they are.

    Heed STP's advice and order a size up! I normally wear 8.5, so I got a 9.5. They fit me like gloves!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monty from Florida on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    Previous reviews said it ran small. I ordered a full size bigger and they were still a size too small. The shoes also looked like they had been returned before, no packing materials and not laced.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Mid-Hudson Valley on Saturday, February 7, 2015
    I usually wear a size 9. Ordered the 10 and they were perfect. ordered a 2nd pair because I like them so much. Walking, hiking or casual wear. Great shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wat from Idaho on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    Reviews very helpful. Normally I wear a mens size 7 and I ordered the 7.5 based upon the reviews. They fit perfectly!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dan from Highlands NJ on Friday, January 2, 2015
    I bought these for my son to be lightweight and all encompassing as far as running hiking and walking while looking cool! These shoes nailed it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lag from New Jersey on Friday, December 5, 2014
    I don't use them for what they are designed for. Mostly used for around the house and kicking about. They are comfortable and so far seem to be water resistance. Haven't had them in real wet conditions, but a bargain for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terryr from conn on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This is my second pair. I wear 10 1/2, first ones are 11's, based on reviews, etc about fit. I also fabric painted the colour to a nice gray. As to performance, the shoe is great. This pair is 10 1/2, and fits fine. I did re-lace them in a different pattern, and it did make a difference (a good one).
    Fit is fine now with both, performance is great, and I may paint the second pair gray!!!
    Very satisfied
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cyclist from chicago on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I am an overpronater and the pronation control in this show feels great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caddymoron from Virginia on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    its an alright shoe, the OutDry waterproof really works well. Shoe feels slightly small, would suggest ordering 1/2 size larger not full size. I also feel the shoe is little too high in the heel and moves your whole foot forward almost shoving it into the front of the shoe which then feels cramped/smaller
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirkoman from Austin TX on Thursday, October 9, 2014
    Had recently bought a pair of similar Montrails so thought I'd check out the waterproof ones with Fall around the corner. They have a little thicker sole (read as taller profile) then most but are comfortable and sizing was right for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #