Customer Reviews Of:
Montrail Fairhaven Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. A great-looking hybrid, Montrail's Fairhaven shoe fits like a dream and delivers a smooth ride on roads and trails, with proprietary FluidPost stability for amazing footstrike support on any terrain.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.206896 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Bothehike from Florida on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    Ordered same size as other Montrail shoes and was at least a size too small...Thank you SIerra for easy exchange and finding me an adequate replacement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ML in NH from New Hampshire on Monday, February 16, 2015
    the site said order a half size up, it should have been a full size. so I cant reveiw on fit or quality, but the montrail quality is usually fine. As soon as I'm done with this review I'll look for the larger size and hopefully place an order.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Seattle on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Build quality seems great. Tread provides excellent traction on wet pavement.
    Excellent cushioning and arch support.
    Some may find them too soft if anything, but I do not.
  • Reviewed by Not Johnny the Hiker from Somewhere in the south on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    Got these "on sale' for goofing around in more than actual running. Well made, nice and cushy, but they're really small. I wear a 10 street and 10.5 running shoe, and the 10.5s I got are smaller than an old pair of 9.5s I had in the back of the closet. tread lighty.
  • Reviewed by Not Johnny the Hiker from Somewhere in the South on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Some of the earlier reviewers said these things run small, and they were not kidding! Got a 10.5 that actually feels smaller than an old pair of 9.5 street shoes from the back of my closet. Very soft and cushy, but go up a full size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonathan from South Carolina on Monday, November 3, 2014
    I've yet to take them out on trails, but on roads they offer a lot of padding and support. May be a little stiff for some people. I normally wear a size 9.5, but went with a 10 and they fit very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by William from NY on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Very comfortable. Definitely get a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sushanth from california on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    The shoes run short. I had ordered half size up but still felt constricted. Had to return them. The shoes felt solidly built and would have been perfect if they had fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel of New Mexico from New Mexico on Friday, August 8, 2014
    This is my second pair of Montrail shoes. I purchased my first pair at REI in Albuquerque, New Mexico about 6 or 7 years ago.
    I am a high desert walker. Walking the dirt & rocky roads of the desert. Not an ever day walker but these shoes finally started deteriorating
    as the soles started cracking. The uppers were fine.
    So I decided to get this pair Montrail Fairhaven running shoes. Have used them for over two weeks or about 6 walks of 3.5 to 5 miles & they are as comfortable as my old shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upstate Pirate from South Carolina on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    This is the second pair of Fairhaven's I own and I simply LOVE them! I've been running for years and love the fact that they are indeed a hybrid shoe...I've had no problem running on roads with them, while at the same time getting some trail time as well. Though giving you a little more traction than needed for a road shoe, these definitely will not slow you down AND are super supportive and cushion at the same time (I have moderate overpronation and these do the trick!)
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3