Montrail Ilikai Sandals - Flip-Flops, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Not your average flip-flops, Montrail's Illikai sandals feature a super-cushy textured footbed made of Parfam thermo-moldable foam -- heat them for three minutes and you've got insta-customized shoes! Plus, the soft leather upper and grippy outsole won't let you down when you're on the go.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Desert Rat from Reno NV on Friday, June 21, 2013
    These sandals were very comfortable even before heating them. But after wearing them a few times the stitching started to come undone on the top of the straps. Then after wearing them only few more times the toe attachment came loose. I hope that this was just a isolated case but I won't buy another pair.
  • Reviewed by Tatonka from North Georgia MTNs on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    The first thing you need to know about these sandals before you buy them is they have a "heat to fit" instruction tab that I was unaware of when I bought them. I was a bit skeptical but having tried the sandal on before heating I was pretty amazed with the comfort. However, I did notice they wore a little flat footed so I quickly became intrigued with the heat mold option. 3 minutes at 225 degrees in a conventional oven (NOT THE MICROWAVE). Pull them straight out of the oven and slide your feet into them. I thought that I was going to burn the soles of my feet for sure or melt the sandal to the inside of the oven but neither one happened. Stand in the shoe for 2 minutes with equal weight balanced on each sandal. then walk around until cooled for added toe support.

    Fit like a glove now. I just hope I can get many miles out of these sandals as most sandals I buy tend to wear out rather quickly. I'm also curious how that heat to mold option is going to work when I'm walking on sizzling hot asphalt this summer.

    Also, if you are a half size (ie 9 1/2) round down on size (9) as they do not sell these in the half sizes. If I had bought a 10 my foot would have been swimming in this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mitz from Honolulu, HI on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    This is my 2nd pair and these are the most comfortable sandals i've ever worn
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoo guy from Florida on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Well made but not as comfortable as I hoped
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Sarasota on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    They don't look quite as good as my Reefs, but they are more comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Saint from pittsburgh pa on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    Great Sandals
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rocket from Kent, WA on Monday, October 08, 2012
    Great for after work, weekends, and around the house. Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Casual Wear, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ed R from Foxboro,MA on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    I wear flip-flops constantly all summer. I find these to be on the uncomfortable side. The strap beteen the fron toes is not very comfortable at all. I was looking forward to the arch support but it doesn't seem to help all that much. I'm Not very impressed with these flip-flops
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Cons: Strap Chafes, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tenderfoot from Horseshoe Bend, AR on Friday, August 17, 2012
    I had to return the shoes because they didn't fit. However, they were good looking and well made. I would have kept them if they had not been too narrow.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO2KS from Kansas on Thursday, August 16, 2012
    I purchased these for the "heat to fit" feature. They are so comfortable right out of the box i didn't bother to heat them! I wear 11.5, but ordered 11 per the instructions. The fit is perfect. Lightweight.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.