Montrail Mountain Masochist OutDry® Mid Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. With a higher mid cut to protect the ankle, Montrail's Mountain Masochist OutDry® mid trail running shoes hit a home run in waterproof, debris-proof protection, maintaining lightweight responsiveness while lending stability to your feet.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wading Shoe from New York's Beautiful Hudson Valley on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Took a little breaking in, but they're really comfortable already. Fit my wide feet well. Haven't had a chance to test the waterproofing yet.
  • Reviewed by Rheb tough on shoes from New England on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Really love this shoe! Waterproof through slush and rain! Daily wear super comfy, construction is top notch! Like these better than my Solomon's and inov 8's , can't say enough buy these you'll be glad you did!
  • Reviewed by bitter from midwest on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    they call this a running shoe, but not sure how many miles i would want to log in these. they are heavier than runners. the top that surrounds the ankle takes some breaking-in -- it rubs a bit. fairly cushy, like a runner. quality seems good. not yet sure how water-resistant they are.
  • Reviewed by DGD from New England on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    A trail runner with great ankle support. Montrail's always fit me very well: roomy toe box, snug heel. The Out Dry works well.
  • Reviewed by Step-n-fetch-it from North Carolina on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Shoes provide great protection from the elements and for the trail. The fit is true to size and its a real comfortable boot. I especially like the higher cut for a little extra protection around the ankles. These boots are top notch.
  • Reviewed by manderson from Minnesota on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I have not been able to wear these shoes too much lately as they are tight around the ankle and my achilles is injured but prior to that they are excellent. very good for Hiking or outdoor activities. they feel very durable as well. They fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by Federalist45 from Northern VA on Friday, December 27, 2013
    As good as advertised. A practically perfect trail-runner. Light yet sturdy. Perfect for me on the easy trails I run. I have no idea how it would do on boulders or alot of roots, but for the standard Appalachian up and down, these are great.
  • Reviewed by fatport from Alaska on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    This is a great shoe. I also own a pair of the non-waterproof low cut shoes and love those too. They're very light and completely waterproof, and run true to size. I use them for walking and hiking in muddy, sloppy conditions and they perform flawlessly. They're not hiking boots, so they're not particularly suitied for climbing or carrying loads. There's too much flex in the sole. They breathe about as well as other shoes/boots like these, which is not very well, but on the plus side they're reasonably warm. They're great [...] weather / shoulder season shoes.
  • Reviewed by Wade from Kansas City on Monday, October 28, 2013
    I really like these shoes.
  • Reviewed by Lance from Utah on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    These are great shoes/ boots. They are lightweight and are great for trail running, but are sturdy enough for rugged hiking and backpacking.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.