Montrail Mountain Masochist OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Keep moving long after the competition has thrown in the towel. Montrail's Mountain Masochist OutDry® trail running shoes provide waterproof breathable protection and responsiveness, with a full-length Trail Shield to fortify the underfoot.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bostonian from MA on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    These have held up against light rain and city puddles; are really comfortable for walking/jogging/backpacking. I played basketball in them once and the lateral movement gave me some serious blisters, so not recommended for sports. Just stick to trails or normal walking/running in these and you'll love them.
  • Reviewed by bobcat_pass from Montana on Monday, July 22, 2013
    The shoes have good size box toes, but no arch support at all. I sent them back and exchanged for another product.
  • Reviewed by Catman from Pacific NW on Monday, July 08, 2013
    Seemed like decent shoes, but way too small.
  • Reviewed by ADKer from North Elba, NY on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    The fit was true to size but both the uppers and sole were too stiff. Perhaps they would have broken in but my other trail running shoes have felt great out of the box so even the great price wasn't worth taking the chance and I returned them.
  • Reviewed by TFM from Maryland on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    These shoes seem to be comfortable for my husband's feet, especially important for the one with a fallen arch. He has not tested them much yet in wet conditions but likes them just fine for walking the dogs about 45 minutes at a time.
  • Reviewed by Pablo the hiker from NY on Saturday, April 13, 2013
    I was so happy to receive these shoes. I am going hiking in Spain this June and needed waterproof trail running shoes that were both comfortable and dry. The Montrail Mountain Masochist OutDry fits the bill. I especially like these shoes in that they have a large area in the toe box area. My feet tend to swell on long hikes and these shoes have the room to allow my feet to still feel comfortable. I definitely recommend these shoes and they were comfortable without having to break them in.
  • Reviewed by John the Traveler from California on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Shoes are lightweight and work well but are a bit snug. Seems to be a pull on the foot in the arch area back toward the heel. Comfortable enough though and may just be the design where the arch seems to be too far back toward the heel causing an odd fit sensation.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Virginia on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    I bought these for my boyfriend....I was worried about buying shoes online, but I looked for a long time and I thought he would like these. I have owned Montrails before and they are really comfortable. Well, he has had them for about three weeks now and he loves them. They are flexible and needed no break-in time. They are basically very tough sneakers, so they are not as heavy-duty as leather shoes, but they weigh less and are good for warmer weather. He told me that these are the shoes he would want to walk the AT in during the summer. He also likes the minimalist design and black and white color scheme - not as offensive as some hiking shoes. High praise!
  • Reviewed by scott the tog from New Hampshire on Monday, April 08, 2013
    great shoes out of the box. light, well made, fit well. my favorite train running shoe every was a montrail hurricane ridge, they were discontinued a few years back, this will be a good replacement.
  • Reviewed by Ironman in Training from Colorado on Monday, April 01, 2013
    The product description says to order a half size up, however when my shoes arrived they fit closer to actual size. I guess, I'll just have to wear 2 pairs of socks with them. I recently wore these on a warm spring sledding excursion with my daughter and my feet stayed nice and dry.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.