Montrail Mountain Masochist OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep moving long after the competition has thrown in the towel. Montrail's Mountain Masochist OutDry® trail running shoes provide waterproof breathable protection and responsiveness, with a full-length Trail Shield to fortify the underfoot.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nadeaner from rural USA on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    This is a great shoe. I wear a 7 medium and it is true to size in length and roomier in the toe box so when worn with socks I don't get a tight squeeze. I like the treads for walking on gravel roads, they don't slide but grip. Best of all is the waterproof feature, so when I walk in wet, dewy gras in the mornings my feet don't get soaking wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyo Jen from Wyoming on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I've been wearing the first pair for late winter / early spring trail running when the weather can be sloppy. Love them. Sizing is true. I have plantar fasciitis so replaced the insole with a firmer arch. Life is good.
  • Reviewed by AGeer from Michigan on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I wear a size 7 wide typically - ordered a 7 and they fit perfectly. Very comfortable to wear for long hikes in wet or dry weather. My feet do not sweat even in the warmer temps.
  • Reviewed by Desert Zen Ray from Colorado on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    I have been wearing Montrails for over 11 years now and these ARE true to size!
    It is mud season on the Colorado trails and just a little dip in some unmelted snow and they are clean again.
    These are my new favorite Montrails! I just with I could wear them to work!!!!
  • Reviewed by Some Human (female) from Coast of Virginia USA on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Purchased these for hiking. Right out of the box they performed well, the first hike was 5+ miles. Very comfortable and fits true. Did not expose them to any water to test the waterproof yet. Happy with color, had read other reviews which commented that color was "bright" but I think it is a pretty blueish. Quality of the shoe looks great but have only had them a couple weeks. Tread is great, aggressive and grabs waterever surface you are making contact with. Would purchase again.
  • Reviewed by running mama from Indiana on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I wasn't sure about the size based on a variety of reviews. I'm and 8.5-9 in running shoes. I also wear custom made orthotics. These shoes are REALLY comfortable. I haven't decided if they are too long, so I haven't worn them outside for a run yet. But I need to run in them in order to give a true 5 star rating.
  • Reviewed by Karole from Manitou Springs, Colorado on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I bought these specifically to hike a couple of fairly wet volcanos in Nicaragua. It rained towards the top of each and it was VERY slippery but Maderas was sloshing through mud for 17.5 kilometers straight up and straight back down. Really comfortable, GREAT traction and my feet didn't get the slightest bit wet even though I was often ankle deep in some pretty slick mud. I'd buy these again!
  • Reviewed by Urbanmountaineer from Atlanta on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I have bad plantar fasciitis and these shoes (along with my orthotics) provide great support and comfort. These are my fourth pair of montrails and I have loved every pair. I hike in them, walk in them, play golf in them and my feet never seem to get tired or achy. I have tried other shoes like Northside, Garmin, and New Balance, and these are by far my favorite brand.
  • Reviewed by Cascade Cathie from Issaquah, WA on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    For the PNW you need a good waterproof shoe. These felt a little stiff at first but feel very comfortable when I went walking in them. They have a great sole for all ground conditions too. I've worn them hiking, walking the dog and even walking around New York City. My first pair of this brand and they fit true to size. I really hope they last forever.
  • Reviewed by AIG1783 from California on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Just got these, but they seem to be comfortable. Like most running shoes, I ordered one size larger than my street shoe size, and that seemed to do the trick.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.