Montrail Mountain Masochist OutDry® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Keep moving long after the competition has thrown in the towel. Montrail's Mountain Masochist OutDry® trail running shoes provide waterproof breathable protection and responsiveness, with a full-length Trail Shield to fortify the underfoot.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Reviewed by AGeer from Michigan on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I wear a size 7 wide typically - ordered a 7 and they fit perfectly. Very comfortable to wear for long hikes in wet or dry weather. My feet do not sweat even in the warmer temps.
  • Reviewed by Desert Zen Ray from Colorado on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I have been wearing Montrails for over 11 years now and these ARE true to size!
    It is mud season on the Colorado trails and just a little dip in some unmelted snow and they are clean again.
    These are my new favorite Montrails! I just with I could wear them to work!!!!
  • Reviewed by Some Human (female) from Coast of Virginia USA on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Purchased these for hiking. Right out of the box they performed well, the first hike was 5+ miles. Very comfortable and fits true. Did not expose them to any water to test the waterproof yet. Happy with color, had read other reviews which commented that color was "bright" but I think it is a pretty blueish. Quality of the shoe looks great but have only had them a couple weeks. Tread is great, aggressive and grabs waterever surface you are making contact with. Would purchase again.
  • Reviewed by running mama from Indiana on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    I wasn't sure about the size based on a variety of reviews. I'm and 8.5-9 in running shoes. I also wear custom made orthotics. These shoes are REALLY comfortable. I haven't decided if they are too long, so I haven't worn them outside for a run yet. But I need to run in them in order to give a true 5 star rating.
  • Reviewed by Karole from Manitou Springs, Colorado on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I bought these specifically to hike a couple of fairly wet volcanos in Nicaragua. It rained towards the top of each and it was VERY slippery but Maderas was sloshing through mud for 17.5 kilometers straight up and straight back down. Really comfortable, GREAT traction and my feet didn't get the slightest bit wet even though I was often ankle deep in some pretty slick mud. I'd buy these again!
  • Reviewed by Urbanmountaineer from Atlanta on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I have bad plantar fasciitis and these shoes (along with my orthotics) provide great support and comfort. These are my fourth pair of montrails and I have loved every pair. I hike in them, walk in them, play golf in them and my feet never seem to get tired or achy. I have tried other shoes like Northside, Garmin, and New Balance, and these are by far my favorite brand.
  • Reviewed by Cascade Cathie from Issaquah, WA on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    For the PNW you need a good waterproof shoe. These felt a little stiff at first but feel very comfortable when I went walking in them. They have a great sole for all ground conditions too. I've worn them hiking, walking the dog and even walking around New York City. My first pair of this brand and they fit true to size. I really hope they last forever.
  • Reviewed by AIG1783 from California on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    Just got these, but they seem to be comfortable. Like most running shoes, I ordered one size larger than my street shoe size, and that seemed to do the trick.
  • Reviewed by Stella from Seattle on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Cheap looking, seemed to run to size and fairly comfortable. Light to mod arch support.
  • Reviewed by TrailWarrior from Denver, CO on Tuesday, October 29, 2013
    I originally had my heart set on some Salomon Speedcross 3's for my winter waterproof snow trail running, however, I needed to save money too and so I looked on STP to see what waterproof trail shoes were available here for a steal. I decided on these and got them in today in time for an ice cold Denver run. I'm pretty much exclusively a trail runner but when I don't have the time or money to drive to the trails, I can run 3/4 mi to my local park that has a decent dirt trail system. So about 1.5 miles is done on concrete sidewalk before I get to hit dirt and gravel. These did just fine on both.

    Pretty stiff, but it;s what I expected from a waterproof shoe and so I had to stop every mile or so to give the calves a rest, but I think once I get used to that, I shouldn't have any issues. The soles feel pretty burly, and while I'm more of a minimalist with my shoes, the thickness and heaviness didn't bother me much. I imagine when I'm in the snow, I'll appreciate it.

    I ordered a half size up based on reviews and what STP suggests, and I'm glad I did. My foot seems to hop around sizes a bit anyway, but I think generally I'm a 7 when shoes are a "true to size" fit, and so I have 7.5 in these and they fit perfect. I'll also be wearing thick socks for the winter, so the half size up also helps with that, but even if I weren't, the way feet swell when running, I'd have wanted a half size larger anyway.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.