Montrail Mountain Masochist Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. If endurance trail running means going until long after the competition has thrown in the towel, Montrail's Mountain Masochist trail running shoes are the pair for you. Highly breathable and lightweight, this responsive pair features a full-length Trail Shield to fortify the underfoot and a grippy Gryptonite® outsole for unyielding traction, even over loose terrain.

Average Rating based on 109 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 ... 11 »
  • 71-80 of 109 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susie from Ozarks, Missouri on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    These shoes are very comfortable. Very good arch support. If I could change anything, I would not have the mesh sides. My feet get to damp in wet conditions.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sleddog from Colorado on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I really like the Montrail Mountain Masochist and this is my third pair. They are a light and flexible trail shoe with good traction. I generally use these on trails and doubletracks. I have worn men's trail shoes for years for comfort but they tend to be stiff and heavy. The womens Mountain Masochist fit me well and are great colors.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bogie from pittsfield,vt on Monday, November 5, 2012
    great grip and the colors are terrific
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running
    • Cons: Slightly small
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Easily Adjustable Lacing, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 12 from dfw on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    supportive trail shoe... I work on my feet all day... good supportive shoe, my legs don't hurt at the end of the day.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tal from Redding,CA on Monday, October 29, 2012
    the toe part is angled inwards slightly but it will be good for trail traction, which is what these is designed for, I have only been able to use them on the road so far.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Toe Part Is Angled Weird
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dano from Texas on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I tried several brands and styles before falling in love with this shoe. I've used it strictly for trail walking. They have fantastic traction and cushion. They are lightweight, yet supportive. I highly recommend them. Plan on getting a second pair.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ann from qca on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Found these while recovering from plantar fasciitis, really like them, ordered second pair in dif. color
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker/runner from Hawaii on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Had these for about a month and have worn them a lot for daily 2-5 Mile walks or runs on mixed surfaces. Was wondering at first if the 'average arch' description was correct, it felt high. But no problem at all. I wear a 6.5 in most shoes but tend to buy running/walking shoes a 1/2 size up. The size 7 feels true to size; just a little extra wiggle room.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Cons: Time Will Tell - None Yet
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NW walker from Olympia, WA on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I just wear them for everyday walking and short hikes. I like the look and the lightness of the shoe so I bought the purple ones also...I have a blue/gray pair.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Better Support
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fits Well, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Em from NH on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I'm new to Montrail and to the world of trail running and am hooked on both. I'm always reluctant to purchase a pair of shoes over the internet if I don't know the brand because of sizing. And these fit perfect - ready to go right out of the box. I love them!!!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 8 ... 11 »
  • 71-80 of 109 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.