Montrail Rockridge Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Montrail's lightweight Rockridge trail running shoes take on rugged terrain without slowing you down. They feature a breathable mesh upper reinforced with thermoplastic overlays and a removable EVA footbed that absorbs impact for all-day comfort.

Average Rating based on 160 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 9 ... 16 »
  • 81-90 of 159 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Catskill Mtns. on Friday, August 31, 2012
    a slippery when wet shoe with below average durability. Good shielding and cushioning. Stable too. Will be short lived under rugged conditions.This is my second pair.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Traction, Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Velvet from Catskill Range on Monday, August 13, 2012
    after only 20 miles the soft bottom coating is already peeling off. These shoes aren't for rugged conditions, and will probably be toast in another 130 miles or so of trail, but guess what?- It's the second pair I've owned,because they have positive atributes too. Stable, great shielding underfoot,and they drain super fast. Too bad my toes will be sticking out the front before the laces wear out.If you normally wear a ten, upsize a half.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Cons: Poor Traction, Wears Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony from Farmington, Mo. on Friday, August 10, 2012
    Light but good for light to moderate trails. Not tough enough for ruuged trails. Good shoes for easy trals.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adkmike from Adirondacks on Monday, August 06, 2012
    Great trail running shoes. I'm happy with them in every way. Haven't had them long enough to attest to durability but they ARE well made and from good materials so I'd be surprised if they don't hold up. My new favorite shoe!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SoCalGuy from Valley Center, CA on Friday, August 03, 2012
    Really comfortable shoes right out of the box. I guess I didn't have great expectations due to the low price. Nice fit, no chafing, plenty of room in the toe box, but not so as to have your foot sliding forward when heading downhill as some other shoes allow. Lightweight, not sure if they could handle really rough terrain, but for typical hiking trails, they are fine.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daVIP from Milton, NY on Wednesday, August 01, 2012
    Got these based on the recommendation of my running group who does the Warrior Dash. They are very comfortable, drain water and dry quickly, and have greatly improved my running performance both in training and on the course. Can't say enough good things about these shoes, and they fit like they should. Everyone who recommended them (including myself now) have put them on, gone for a 3-4 mile run, and ended up with no pain, no blisters, nothing abnormal. Awesome shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Fast drying, Good Traction, Lightweight, SpringyBouncy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JaKey from Copley, OH on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Very good trail shoe with agressive grip. Not for walking or running on pavement. They do run small as the add said so get a 1/2 size larger.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DOCWHY from Houston,TX on Monday, July 30, 2012
    I have used montrail products a lot, their customer service is excelent. The products are great two and they build them to last.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooklyn Phil from Brooklyn, NY on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    I walk / jog 7 to 10 miles per day on streets and broken ground and wanted a shoe that would feel good on all surfaces. These will do the job.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog man from Monterey, ca on Friday, July 27, 2012
    durability of the mesh sidewall exteriors are always an issue with these light weight shoes, I'm hoping this shoe last longer that others I've recently owned
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Trail Running
    • Cons: Painted toes scuff easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 9 ... 16 »
  • 81-90 of 159 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #